We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting Milwaukee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visiting Milwaukee”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A quick weekend trip to Milwaukee. Staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites as a Marriott rewards member gave us the opportunity to be within walking distance of many of the interesting sights of the city, e.g. the Milwaukee Public Market and the shops in the 3rd Ward.
The hotel, newly renovated was very pleasant and the staff most congenial, helpful and professional. The breakfast buffet was especially full of many selections and very good.
I highly recommend this hotel as I do for so many in the Marriott name!

Room Tip: Select a room, if possible, on the entrance side, not Wisconsin St as the bus nose can be heard earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Jack1511,

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our property. Thanks for your feedback and I will be sure to share your experience with my team members. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Sincerely.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    82
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
50
64
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

As a gold Marriott rewards member I have stayed at practically every brand of Marriott so when I booked the fairfield I did not have high expectations that it would be like staying at a high brand. I was very pleasantly surprised as the hotel was recently renovated, the staff was extremely helpful especially June and Amanda,and friendly. We encountered a problem with our TV that HBO did not work. Someone was sent up and when it turned out it wouldn't be fixed they offered to change our room. At first I said no but then when we heard so much noise from the room that was adjoining we decided to change our room. Amanda and June handled our change of rooms and after we were moved to a room on the 8th floor that was not adjoining we were fine. We were also pleased by the breakfast. The location was also very good. Milwaukee has a very good bus system and we were able to take a bus to the Pabst Mansion and the Milwaukee Art Museum. As seniors we were able to get a reduced fare by showing our medicare card. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Probably higher floor and not one that is adjoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Maxine3618,

We truly appreciate your comments, and apologize for the issue that you encountered with the HBO channel. I have shared your comments with our team members, and we want to thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff was very friendly, but the room left a bit to be desired. It was just old. And small. Did not help that my thermostat was set at 63 degrees on the chilly November evening I checked in. The free breakfast was fine - no problems there. I did not check out the fitness or pool facilities. For my money, I'd rather pay the extra $20 and stay at the much nicer Courtyard just a block away. Parking fee was $23 valet ($18 self-park) at both properties.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Ange_Mon,

We would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel staff for the discomfort you experienced during your recent visit to our property. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping and engineering staff to make sure all guest rooms are set to appropiate temperatures. We appreciate you comments and hope that you will come back and visit our property.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott In Milwaukee in the heart of the Milwaukee Downtown. facing the grand avenue. Boston store and TJ Maxx os very close too. BMO Haris Bradely Center where Bucks NBA team playing is about 3 blocks from here ( 8 monutes walking)
I likes the place a lot. they provide you free breakfast ( richy one) & free WiFi. self parking in the back parink lot for 15 USD Per 24 hrs.
I like the experience a lot. you should give it a try it worth it. very budget friendly with high stadard too.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear kismael,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed not only our hotel, but the city as well. Our team members here are very passionate about providing a great experience to our guests.

Thank you,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I reserved a suite for my husband and me and our cousin. It was perfect - large bedroom with a king bed and a door with another large living area with a queen hide-a-bed. The hide-a-bed was, well, a hide-a-bed but not bad. The entire suite, including bathroom, had recently been updated and was very clean, comfortable and modern. Wifi reception was good, and the room was generally quiet.

The location is right downtown and we walked to Mo's Place (local Irish bar - very fun!), the Safe House Restaurant, as well as a production at Milwaukee's First Stage children's theatre (top notch!). We were a group of three and felt comfortable doing these walks both during the day and the evening.

And if you have time, take the River Walk along the river either way. It is very pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Marge E,

Thanks for the positve feedback in regards to our hotel and location. We have shared these comments with our team members and we look forward to having you visit our hotel in the future.

Thanks,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a recently renovated hotel that was very clean with very nice, helpful staff. The room we had was so new we wondered if anyone had stayed in it since renovation. Our room overlooked Wisconsin Avenue yet there was no road noise. We didn't hear noise from any room around us, in fact the only noise was other folks walking in the hallway to their room.

The room was comfortable and lobby was beautiful and the valet parking was excellent. The room as smaller with 1 bed and not a lot of room to move around but even with 2 of us in the room we didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was spacious with a large vanity. The breakfast was what you'd expect from a Fairfield Inn anywhere, there are restaurants within walking distance. We'd come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
skrobob ,

Thank you for such great feedback on our product. Our team memebers are always pleased to hear such good feedback about the completion of our renovations as they were the ones who put their best efforts in to making our product such a great success. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, IL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spent Friday night at this hotel and really enjoyed the facilities. The location is perfect for night life, shopping and dining. Everything you need is within walking distance. The rooms are big and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions. On Saturday, we left our bags with the front desk so we could have a nice lunch and shop. We had valet parked our car for $23.00 which is well worth the convenience. The breakfast was well stocked with the normal quick hotel food and the eating space was a little packed but no worries finding a spot. If I was to do a weekend getaway again I would come back for another visit,

Room Tip: Choose a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
JS2323,

Thanks for making our hotel your destination of choice during your recent visit to our wonderful city. Our team members are very committed to providing our guests with exciting experiences. Your comments gives our team memebers the energy needed to continue to put out a great product for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#36 of 56 in Milwaukee
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#19 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 710 N Old World 3rd St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2204 (Formerly The Inn Towne Hotel)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening May 2013. Situated in the historic Straus Building in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, the NEW Fairfield Inn & Suites invites you to relax in our comfortable guest rooms or socialize in our urban public spaces! Just steps from the critically acclaimed restaurant scene, famed Milwaukee Art Museum, BMO/Harris Bradley Center, vibrant theater district, and major corporations, this hotel is adorned with contemporary accommodations and a stylish urban warehouse lobby reminiscent of Milwaukee's yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Towne
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing