We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel several times in December. My husband and I used it as an overnight getaway since it was close to the pabst theater. The rooms were very clean and had nice views looking down onto grand ave.. The next time we stayed, we used the Potawatomi shuttle . It was easy and convenient. Again , our room was very clean. Breakfast was good in the morning. The first stay, the hotel Seemed pretty quiet so breakfast was kept up on by staff. The second time, there were lines of people waiting for breakfast and not enough tables. There was one very kind man working the breakfast area all by himself. Garbages were full, and so people were just leaving it laying around Making the poor gentleman run around to keep up. The thing that really helps this hotel is the proximity to key downtown places. We walked to the pfister for tea, and were able to walk to the Bradley center for a bucks game. I was really happy with this hotel. Rooms were quiet, beds comfortable, good breakfast, and great location. My only complaint is that more staff should be put on weekends to keep up on the breakfast rush. I would recommend this hotel to anyone !

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melissa1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Melissa1233,

We would like to thank you for taking time out to write this review. I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast staff was not as efficient as usual. This is not the normal service that we provide to our guests and I have shared your feedback with our team members. Thanks for visiting our property and we look forward to having you visit us in the future.

Best regards,
Anthony Pittman
Front Office Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
414.224.8400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    84
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
50
66
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is definitely close to everything downtown. Across from a mall and within walking distance from may restaurants and the Bradley Center. Room was small, but nice and the place was updated. We had issues with the fire alarms going off during the night which was due to a broken pipe (because of cold temperatures). The staff made sure we were taken care of. Breakfast in the morning was very good also. Parking is on the other side of the block which was kind of hard in the winter, but not too bad.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent visit to our property. Our hotel did experience a challenge due to the frigid weather which caused one of our water main pipes to break. For the safety of our guests we needed to have the fire department come out to reset our sprinkler system and close off certain water valves. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Anthony Pittman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

When people say "newly renovated" I'm never sure if I'm getting new paint and a retro-fitted tub or a quality renovation. Happily, this hotel must have been gutted because everything including the bathroom tile and tub looks brand new. The building was an old office building and is very small but also extremely nice, modern and frankly very inexpensive. Even though the rooms are small they are uncluttered and the furniture manages to have lots of convenient storage cubbies and workspace without getting in the way. nicely done, Marriott. Love the old mail chute and ceiling at the elevator bank too, adorable. Beds extremely comfy. Heat a little noisy but typical for most hotels in my opinion.

Room Tip: Corner rooms provide more windows and better views. Windows are very large. There seem to be plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear tlatte,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and we look forward to having you visit our property in the future.

Best regards,
Anthony Pittman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Arrived after a concert at the Bradley Center, around 11, with my 13 year old daughter. Upon check in, was told Valet service was done for the night, so I had to leave my daughter with the luggage and park in a ramp down the block, alone, and walk back. Not cool.

Finally got to bed, and about 2:15 a.m. the fire alarm goes off. We jumped out of bed, down 10 flights of stairs into the lobby. Talking with other guests who said this wasn't the first time even TODAY that the alarms had gone off and the fire department had shown up. One guest said it had been going on while she checked in. Another family who had been staying there for 2 days said this was the FOURTH time since they had checked in. Milwaukee Fire Department response time was impressive, and we were released to go back to our rooms about 1/2 hour later. We got up to our room, fire alarm strobe light in our room was still going off. And continued to flash for another 1/2 hour. Then when they figured that out, the fire alarm beeping in our room continued for another 1/2 hour. I called down to the front desk and the desk clerk said he was "working on it", so I'm not sure if it was a matter of his not having the proper knowledge to shut it off or what the deal was. I would have liked one of the managers to get out of his/her bed and come attend to this, as none of us in the hotel were getting any sleep, why should s/he? I had to be up before 7 a.m. for a 3 hour drive back home on next to zero sleep.

The next morning, I saw the manager and asked to have the Marriott rewards points put back on to our account. Not sure how long that will take, but it had best be a full refund,

On the plus side, the beds were some of the best I've slept in in any hotel. And the room/hotel was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MamaParrotHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear MamaparrotHead,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Anthony Pittman
Front Office Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
anthony.pittman@marriott.com
414.224.8400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
280 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed overnight for a concert. This Fairfield is conveniently located close to shopping (across from the Grand Avenue Mall) and just a couple of blocks from the BMO Harris Bradley Center. Had a very good morning breakfast! Nice selection of food and beverages.

Don't waste your money on valet parking. There is a parking ramp kitty corner from the hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the top floor to cut down on foot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Mitchell M,

Our team is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our property. We truly value your business and hope you choose to visit our property again.

Thank you,

Anthony Pittman
Front Office Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Milwaukee, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed here a few times since they opened about a year ago. This is more like a New York Boutique Hotel. Very Clean and Modern, not to mention the free breakfast for the price you can't get a better deal. As for the service it's great. I have to mention June at the front desk, who is always welcoming and accommodating.
She is always willing to help with making your stay comfortable. I will continue to keep coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneSwtP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear OneSwtP,

Our hotel would like to thank you for such great feedback, and would also like to thank you for your business it's greatly appreciated. I will share your feedback with June who does a great job with making our guests feel right at home. Please feel free to contact me or June the next time you are in the area. We will always do everything within our power to accommodate you.

Thank you,
Anthony Pittman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites downtown Milwaukee this past weekend when we attended a concert at the Potawatomi Bingo Casino. The hotel staff was attentive and very friendly from the moment we walked in the door until we departed. We drove in from Saint Louis in horrible weather and appreciated the valet parking. Check in was quick, and our room was what we expect from Marriott properties. Clean, comfortable, fresh, and convenient. We very much appreciated the shuttle service to the casino also. Breakfast was filling, and got us on the road to Chicago for our next Marriott and concert destination. We will definitely stay at this property again if the music draws us back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, furthest from the elevator and we never heard a sound outside of our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Julie S,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our property. Our team members take great pride in making sure every guest feels right at home from the beginning to the end of their stay. The next time you are in Milwaukee and need hotel accommodations please feel free contact me at 414.224.8400

Warm regards,
Anthony Pittman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#37 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#19 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 710 N Old World 3rd St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2204 (Formerly The Inn Towne Hotel)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening May 2013. Situated in the historic Straus Building in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, the NEW Fairfield Inn & Suites invites you to relax in our comfortable guest rooms or socialize in our urban public spaces! Just steps from the critically acclaimed restaurant scene, famed Milwaukee Art Museum, BMO/Harris Bradley Center, vibrant theater district, and major corporations, this hotel is adorned with contemporary accommodations and a stylish urban warehouse lobby reminiscent of Milwaukee's yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Towne
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing