We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History, comfort and true hospitality - our new favorite B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Milwaukee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Absolutely perfect. Beautiful building, excellent service, comfortable accommodations - our stay at the Brumder was a little piece of Milwaukee heaven. We were warmly greeted by Tonja, who gave us a tour of the amazing mansion. We stayed in the luxurious Gyenth Suite. Our jaws dropped when Tonja opened the door to our suite....fireplace, king size bed, huge jacuzzi tub, spacious bathroom with rainfall shower head....the list goes on and on. Tonja did let us know that unfortunately the jets were not working in the tub. Her solution....full access to the suite next door! Talk about hospitality!

The next morning Tonja served us a delicous, piping hot breakfast and even let us check out a little late so we could take another brief tour of the building.

If you're planning a weekend getaway, or need a place to stay when in Milwaukee, STAY AT THE BRUMDER! The prices are incredibly reasonable for the quality of the accommodations and the high level of service. We have stayed at B&Bs throughout the country, and the Brumber is by far our favorite experience.

Thank you Tonja - we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonoholic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2011

We really loved our stay at the Brumder Mansion. It had every element that we look for in a bed and breakfast - history, proximity to activities, great conversation, and delicious breakfasts. The house is small enough to give a quaint feeling, but it is large enough to offer privacy, and it is in excellent condition from top to bottom.

Both Tonja and Tom were able to give us a lot of background information about the mansion and about Milwaukee in general. It can be a challenge to be creative with breakfast foods, but Tonja's breakfasts were always exceptional and never boring. Plus, the house was always stocked with refreshments including assorted local beers and cookies. Finally, we were a very short drive to the Miller Brewing Company, the Basilica of St. Josephat, the Milwaukee Art Museum, the Pabst Mansion, and the Harley Davidson Museum, all of which I would highly recommend touring.

We fell in love with Milwaukee, and we are looking forward to visiting the Brumder again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underwater337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We decided we wanted a small, intimate, and classy wedding reception. Tanja was so helpful. She was my helpful wedding coordinator. We were able to stay the night prior and set the theater up how we wanted, Tanja and Anita helped us with all the decorations. At the end of the night I turned the light off, took a deep sigh, imagined the next day, and was filled with excitement; it looked perfect. The next morning my Dad, his wife and I were served the most amazing breakfast. Stuffed french raisin toast with strawberries and apple sausage. I was a very happy bride from that moment on. It was a great start to the day. Upon arrival for the reception, we were greeted by our guests and Tanja. It was perfect! Guests commented all night long how unique and classy The Brumder is. Everything was perfect that whole evening. We were able to have 19 guests stay with us that night and it made for the a great ending to the night to be able to say good night to our closest family and friends. The morning breakfast we great. The quiche was so good. It was fun to wake up and see all our guests again. My husband and I could not be more pleased with the day. We thank Tanja for her hard work and dedication to making our day complete bliss.
My husband's 40th birthday is coming up and I wanted to go somewhere quiet, romantic and special. I booked a night at the Brumder for us, same room, The Marion. Of course we requested the french toast for breakfast. I can't wait. Anita was so helpful and cordial in making the reservation. I can't wait to see "my special people" again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvisroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Tonja is a wonderful & friendly manager, as are the lovely owners! Great healthy breakfasts and plentiful. The complimentary beer, wine, cookies and beverages are a plus! We couldn't ask for better on our 1st trip to Milwaukee and would go back again!
You could unwind with a movie or DVD in your room.
If anyone had a bad time here, it was their own fault!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenix1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

My wife and I stayed at the mansion for a wedding reception. We arrived the night before to help set up all the decorations and tables in the ballroom. The staff were all there cleaning and doing all they could to help to make this the most memorable, wonderful day for everyone! We stayed 2 nights and wished it could have been more. I didn't think I was a bed and breakfast type of guy, but we had the most relaxing, absolutely wonderful time.
We had 2 nights in 2 different rooms (our choice). The staff took care of transferring all our luggage and things to the other room. We didn't have to worry about a thing. They are all very trustworthy and reliable.
The breakfast both mornings was delicious and over the top. The staff were all so friendly, cordial, and welcoming. We feel they are part of our extended family now. It is not everyday that you get a "God Bless You" and goodbye hug from your hotel staff. We will definitely be putting this on the top of our list as one of the nicest places to stay in Milwaukee....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babe,1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We came to Milwaukee for a wedding and had the most wonderful night at the Mansion. We had the opportunity to spend quality time with family and friends. Tanja had a great breakfast for us all before we had to pack up and get back on the road. Our 16 year old asked if we could come back next summer and spend a whole week. If that's not a compliment, I don't know what is!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanosmith2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I was invited to stay at Brumder Mansion for my sister's wedding. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with such warmth by Tanja and staff, you feel right at home. The accommodations are charming, comfortable, and extremely clean.The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable. The bathrobes were so soft. Breakfast was delightful and filling, a great beginning to a wonderful relaxing day . Over-the- top amenities are just a few reasons to choose this bed and breakfast establishment. You'll want to come back - guaranteed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jseamandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,587 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Milwaukee West
#14 of 56 in Milwaukee
507 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3046 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53208-3950
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Milwaukee
Price Range: £122 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast is a romantic, 1910 Victorian, Arts and Crafts mansion that offers beautiful common rooms full of antiques, old world charm, and the original craftsmanship and artistic treasures that were lovingly built into this warm, relaxing place so long ago. Our five guest rooms and suites also have antiques, and each has its own personality. All have their own bathrooms, and either an electric or gas fireplace. Four suites have both a whirlpool, and a lovely marble shower. All guest accommodations have access to robes, complementary water and drinks, cookies and desserts, wine, and hair dryers, ironing boards and irons. They all have flat screen televisions, DVD players, and access to a large selection in the Brumder Mansion dvd library located on the second floor. Brumder Mansion also has a theatre in its basement area, where guests can buy a ticket and enjoy the play being presented on the Brumder stage. Check out Milwaukee Entertainment Group's website, linked on our website, for upcoming shows. The theatre area and the first floor rooms can also be rented for events, and meetings. Weddings and receptions have also taken place here. We also offer a full, delicious breakfast, with coffee or tea, made by our chef. Come and enjoy a stay in Brumder Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brumder Mansion Hotel Milwaukee
Brumder Mansion b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing