We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reading glasses supplied!”
Review of Gray Dog Deli

Gray Dog Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gray-Dog-Deli/221137151233697
Restaurant details
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gray-Dog-Deli/221137151233697
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Reading glasses supplied!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This cute little cafe on High Street in Mineral Point was a great surprise. We liked the look of the outside and found the interior to be spacious and bright. I never remember to bring my reading glasses when I'm going to a restaurant, so I was thrilled to find a pair of purple readers on the table to help me out. This is a great idea for ladies who lunch! The food was simple, straightforward, and excellent. I had a Wisconsin grilled cheese sandwich with tomato on a delicious full grain bread. There were vegetarian options among the offerings. The iced tea was brewed and chilled and was rich and delicious. The Gray Dog is branching out, too serving wine to 11pm on Thursday, Friday, Saturday. If I lived close by, I'd be there at least once a week!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarperMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lasdt yr was good this yr better”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I had a chicken breast sandwich on m last visit pretty basic it was good. but basic this year I tried a sw wrap wow so much better than last order great sandwich if I come back next year it will be what I order

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seniortvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super food”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Loved the pizza & they even have reading glasses on the table for those who (always) forget them! Nice place to unwind after walking around town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSM610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Service and Great Pizza”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We found this place by accident and were we lucky. The server, Natalie, was one of the best we've ever seen; attentive, but not annoying and very pleasant. The place has a very laid back, almost coffee shop feel, and the pizza was delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayakWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good service”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We only wanted coffee and a snack before lunch, and the waitress pointed us to the muffins and scones. We ordered one of each, and found the food to be fresh and moist. This place is kind of quirky inside with a variety of music to entertain you while you eat, and the service is friendly. We will return to eat more than muffins next time as many people had chosen to do. The place was packed by noon. We really liked the vibe.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Babu2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gray Dog Deli also viewed

 
Mineral Point, WI
Mineral Point, WI
 

Been to Gray Dog Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing