We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Tasty”

Tony's Tap Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 18 Restaurants in Mineral Point
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were staying in Mineral Point for the night, so we went into town for a bite to eat. We intended to eat at the restaurant across the street, but it was over a 30 minute wait. We saw Tony's and decided to give it a try. I was skeptical, as it is not the most attractive restaurant. We decided to order several appetizers of which there were many to try at very reasonable prices. The food ended up being very good and we were pleased.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SizzlingSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good drinks/bartenders”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were in town during Packers preseason, and missing a game is unacceptable! We were routed to Tony's- they reportedly made stiff gameday drinks. They definitely delivered, but seating was terrible for a game :( We started out at a table, and then had to wait a quarter for a couple to leave to move up to the bar. There were probably only enough room for 8 people at the bar. However, there is a massive TV in the back corner, where if you had a group of people- would be perfect for watching the game (not sure about service back there though). We were pleased with our drinks and service, but having to squint from a table at the TV was a downer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank h0pe1esromantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
158 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink and a burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Tony's is a great place to stop for a beer, burger or other sandwich. They have more than burgers. It tastes better than average bar food. They have a good selection of beer on tap - include New Glarus.

If you don't want somewhere as fancy as MP Dining Co. or don't want the wait at Mineral Point Brewery, come here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The owners were very, very nice. The drinks were good. The food was typical bar grub, though the menu was pretty big for a bar. The woman's bathroom, was the nicest public bathroom I have ever been in!! Again, the staff is super friendly. Would go back again next time I am in Mineral Point.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank WishIWasTravelingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Tap Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Mineral Point, WI
Mineral Point, WI
 

Been to Tony's Tap Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing