We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place- Stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mineral Point Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mineral Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mineral Point Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mineral Point
Certificate of Excellence
Sycamore, IL
1 review
“Great Place- Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary. It's in a great location, very clean & unique. We stayed in room 1840 and loved the room. The king sized bed is super comfortable and it's set up very well. I really like that the hotel is historic, but you don't feel like you're staying in an artifact. We will certainly stay here again. I appreciate that Molly is available, but isn't intrusive in any way. And, Allie the dog is a lovely girl.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
51
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

My wife and I stopped for two nights of R&R after dropping off the daughter at college. A great place to relax! We stayed in room 1820 at the front of the hotel, no problem, as things were very quiet ( I believe the windows are insulated). Beautiful room, well appointed and very clean. Large bathroom and tub. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, juice, coffee (with fresh off the farm cream), and roll of the day. Molly has tips for the area and couldn't be more helpful. Don't miss their store across the street - it has a great selection of moderately priced wines and several interesting food items, as well as many gifts, clothing, etc. The hotel offers a store discount to guests. As for Mineral Point, quite quaint, and if you're not spending excessive time with the historical tours it can be well covered in a day. Be careful to check what's open in the off season, some restaurants are closed on certain evenings and some galleries are closed during the day. For my money, I would dine at Cafe Four every night, the Brewery is fine for lunch. A great value, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasualTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway in the off- (,off-, OFF-) season of December. In spite of this our stay felt very 'special' in that we were pampered and treated w/ great courtesy and attentiveness. Molly gave us street-parking tips, restaurant and gallery-viewing suggestions, asked if we had any request for breakfast, provided custom chocolates and a bottle of local wine, and even informed us of an additional discount we were not aware of at the time of making the reservation. Nice touches abounded! Room was elegantly decorated and location could not be beat. Wonderful hotel and we plan to return.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gasguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

The Mineral Point Hotel is a gem in this lovely small town. Owner, Molly Walz, offers a warm and friendly welcome along with elegant and comfortable lodging. We stayed in Room 1840, which is large with a king bed, that is one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in! The newly added outdoor deck overlooks Brewery Creek for a peaceful view. Everything here is top-notch--from the thick, soft towels, the flat-screen tv, the bathroom and shower soaps and lotions to the fresh, delicious breakfast that was delivered to our room. The value for the price is extraordinary. My husband and I look forward to visiting Mineral Point for the art galleries, book and yarn shop, and great restaurants (we recommend the Brewery Creek Brewpub) and especially for another stay at the Mineral Point Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanksalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2008

My wife and I liked this place immensely. The room we stayed in (the 1840 room) was large, bright, and had a nice big, clean bathroom. We took relaxing baths in the full size bathtub. The style of the inn was simple and just right -- what I would describe as a no-nonsense mix of Contemporary and Colonial. No doilies, ugly wallpaper, farm tools, dolls, etc. Just a very uncluttered, relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was very good - lots of fresh fruit, good coffee, tea, juice, and fresh pastries. The location is perfect, only a 5 minute walk from the historic village, two blocks from High Street, and one block from three highly recommended places to eat (the Brewery Inn was good, Cafe Four even better). We have already told our friends to visit Mineral Point and stay at this inn, it was a perfect getaway. The architecture, history, and food were the highlights of our visit. In terms of galleries and artsy stuff, we were surprised at the good quality of some of what we saw (a lot was questionable, too), and bought a print at a place called the Brewery Pottery Studio, which was worth a trip out there (its on a road about 1.5 miles out of town).

  • Liked — relaxing baths, good breakfast, the town's charm
  • Disliked — nothing - we liked it a lot
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ZacharyTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Point
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
17.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
23.5 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
13.5 mi away
Super 8 Darlington
Super 8 Darlington
#1 of 2 in Darlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mineral Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Point Hotel

Property: Mineral Point Hotel
Address: 121 Commerce St, Mineral Point, WI 53565-1304
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mineral Point
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mineral Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mineral Point Hotel, Mineral Point's premier boutique hotel located just above the banks of the historic Brewery Creek in the heart of the downtown shopping district. Elegant, yet unassuming, the Mineral Point Hotel is comprised of 5 sleeping rooms, each unique in character and design. All rooms have private bathrooms and several feature claw foot tubs. Each room is equipped with a mini fridge and flat screen television. The lobby is spacious enough for gathering with other guests and or you can sit in our charming garden patio. If you're looking for a quiet and quaint getaway in lovely little historic town, this is the place for you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing