We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for one night.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Middle Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good hotel for one night.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel was well located in the pretty little town of Minocqua. Service was good and breakfast was standard for Quality Inn. Hotel room was clean and spacious and bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub looked nice, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    22
    14
    10
    15
See reviews for
16
28
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a king suite there . Nice older room,but the bath room had a used bar of soap in the shower and toilet not cleaned. Went to front desk and the hostess came right up stairs with us and cleaned also housekeeper in hall asked if he could clean room for us as someone just walked out on there job. so I can understand that happens. These people are very nice and would do anything for you. Breakfast needs a little different stuff but what was there was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed at this property years ago and liked the clean and quiet rooms. However after a recent stay at this hotel (Same chain of hotels, different name), I was quite disappointed in the appearance of the hotel and noted that the hotel was not as well kept up (e.g., dust on furniture, carpets not recently vaccumed, strong odor in the guest room.) Several rooms were occupied by young guests who like to party. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan3262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Minocqua hotels

Iowa city, IA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed there day before Thanksgiving to see our old friends. We stayed at this hotel and were very happy with service a well as room quality. It is not fancy but basic hotel, an overnight place to sleep. I liked this place.Breafast is ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Mostly just slept there and used the pool at night. One issue we had was our key cards never worked. Breakfast was great, the burritos and biscuits were good. One thing I found extremely interesting was one of there maintenance, was worried when I put my head under water in the hot tub? He just told me he didn't want me to get hurt. Not sure if he was serious but. Ok. Oh and it's a long walk from the bars.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithzv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

To some extent you know what you're getting into when you choose to stay at a lower end chain in a rural area. Still, this particular Quality Inn is full of contrasts.

Pro: There is an indoor pool
Con: it's about 10x10 and a max of 54" deep

Pro: Nice decorating touches in public areas, like floral arrangements
Con: Empty can of Keystone Light stuck in one of the arrangements

Con: Hallways smelled like BO
Pro: Rooms smelled like Lysol (hey, it's better than BO,right?)

Pro: Its just yards from Paul Bunyan's restaurant
Con: it's just yards from Paul Bunyan's restaurant

We stayed here one night on the way to someplace else, and it was just fine for that. Rooms are clean, super dated (think medium oak furniture from the Miami Vice era), and comfortable enough. Staff is super friendly and there's free wifi. Longer than one night? I'd stay someplace where the halls didn't smell like armpits, but that's just me.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Don't book here-- there are not many nice hotels in this area, but this is one of the worst. Situated on a parking lot at a busy intersection, it is dirty and beat up. The personnel are friendly and helpful, but that alone can't make up for the lack of amenities or cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieKay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
23 reviews
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Rhinelander
110 reviews
22.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 8729 US Highway 51 N, Minocqua, WI 54548-8103 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) is an inexpensive hotel in Minocqua, WI that is merely minutes from the Hiawatha Trail and the Bearskin State Trail. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include: - Minocqua Winter Park - Wildwood Wildlife Park Nature - Eagle River Nordic Ski Center Visitors can easily get to Torpy Beach where there is a playground and park for kids, and Minocqua hotels also provide easy access to several grocery and souvenir stores throughout the area. Amenities at our pet-friendly Minocqua hotel include: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Indoor heated pool When you're ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms include TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket - because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. This Minocqua, WI hotel offers cozy guest rooms with all the amenities you expect. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Minocqua
Minocqua Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing