We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place will not visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waters of Minocqua
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Waussu
1 review
“Ok place will not visit again”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Ok place to stay water park was nice, rooms were a little smaller than what I thought they would be. The breakfast was well below average not much to choose from and not much available. The holiday inn has a much better breakfast than this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlb278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the waterpark area. Each of our rooms do have two queen beds and a sofa sleeper for your convenience. We are sure sorry you felt the room was small and you were not happy with our breakfast. We do take your comments quite seriously and will work on improving our breakfast for the next time you come. Thank you again for sharing.

Sincerely


Lisa B, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    80
    48
    11
    14
See reviews for
147
50
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here over the weekend with my family. We reserved two rooms; one was a standard two queen room, and one was a suite with an extra room attached. Both rooms were great size and fit all of us comfortably. The ceilings were tall and rooms were clean. The water park was great for the kids (and adults)! The continental breakfast was okay - our favorite was the waffle makers. Otherwise it was a pretty basic breakfast. We will definitely be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review about our resort. It's great to hear you found our rooms spacious and comfortable for your family stay. We love to hear that and I will pass that on to our staff. We are always looking for ways to expand our breakfast area. We do offer make your own waffle stations, 4 types of cereals, yogurt, two types of fruits, hard boiled eggs, variety of bagels, 2 breads, a variety of mini-muffins, and donut holes along with two juices and coffee. Sometimes that may not be enough, so we have added Starbucks coffee and hot breakfast sandwiches for sale in the gift shop for those that would rather have a warm sandwich instead. We will continue to work on bringing in other breakfast items that may make your breakfast more enjoyable, so thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Sincerely


Lisa B. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my weekend stay with my seven year old daughter and spouse. We splurged on the loft room and my daughter loved having her own space upstairs. The hotel seemed pretty full but the pool area was never overly busy. We loved being able to swim both inside and outside. We didn't hear ANY hallway or neighbor noise even when there was a wedding Saturday night. Our room was very nice and clean, it even smelled great, the beds were so comfortable, and the balcony was nice. The staff was very friendly and professional. Great weekend getaway! We had so much fun in town but would always look forward to getting back to our room and the pool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our resort. We try our best to provide a great experience for you and we hope that you will join us again very soon.

Sincerely

Lisa B. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a work trip and stayed here with the fam. It was PERFECT! Incredible value, huge rooms, clean, and plenty to do on-site for little ones.

Rate includes breakfast (not the best I have ever had, but come on... they have waffles!) and passes to water park. This is no Great Wolf or Kalahari, but let's be honest, you don't come to Minocqua to stay inside!

Room Tip: Don't overlook the South entrance if your room is above X200. Much qucker and easier to get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for the nice compliments! We hope that you will join us again at The Waters very soon.

Lisa B, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed there this past weekend - you cannot beat the price for waterpark admission, bar and grill, comfortable and clean rooms, as well as free continental breakfast. The bar and grill was just a burger and fry kinda place, so if you are looking for a nice sit down this isn't the place. They put the hockey game on the massive projection screen and the drinks were very affordable. We also utilized the indoor/outdoor hot tub one evening while watching the kids play at the slides. Also, the continental breakfast was more than just cereal and donuts- you could make oatmeal, toast bagels with an array of toppings, and even make your own waffle. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, I slept well and enjoyed my time there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we are sure glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will join us again this summer.

Sincerely

Lisa B, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

One of the highlights of my business travel schedule is coming to Minocqua. .The Waters offers great corporate travel rates for the off season when I am coming through. I have been staying here for a few years, each time I come to the area. The staff is always pleasant, the rooms very clean and comfy. A nice variety of offerings for breakfast. Another perk is some of the first floor rooms, have a sliding door , which gives me access to my vehicle , so making it easy to bring in my computer and all the things I need to work in my room. See you next time I come through to call on on some of the great stores in the area.

Room Tip: There are a nice variety of rooms some with a whirlpool and some with a fireplace. The fireplace is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmcreek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are glad you chose to stay with us on business. We have extended our restaurant and lounge hours to have the lounge open Monday thru Saturday and a full restaurant menu Wednesday through Saturday nights now to service our business travelers who would like to check in and not have to travel out for dinner. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again very soon.

Sincerely

Lisa B, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a delightful lodge-themed hotel with comfortable beds, clean rooms, and they even have a Starbucks! The complimentary breakfast is nice, and they have a very small workout area. I would say that it's a great place for business travelers during the school year, but would guess it can get a bit loud when children are visiting during weekends and vacations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We do get a lot of compliments from guests on that they have a relaxing night sleep on our pillow top beds. During our summer season we do have a mix of business travelers along with families, but by reserving our larger deluxe rooms on the higher floors, they tend to be a little quieter than our waterpark level floors. We hope that will help keep it quieter in the summer and that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely

Lisa B., GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
0.8 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
20 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
23.5 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waters of Minocqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waters of Minocqua

Property: The Waters of Minocqua
Address: 8116 US Highway 51 S, Minocqua, WI 54548-9145
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waters of Minocqua 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waters of Minocqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waters Of Minocqua Hotel Minocqua
The Waters Hotel Minocqua
Waters Minocqua
Waters Hotel Minocqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing