We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Minocqua” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Western Minocqua”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Best location, right across from public access to the beach, and the stores were right behind the hotel. rooms were clean , staff was friendly. They had a breakfast that was great. My only complaint would be that the pool was VERY cold.

Room Tip: No need to go out for breakfast since they have a nice big breakfast for the customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueT5894ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you Sue T 58942D for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try and keep our pool temp between 82-84 degrees. We are sorry and hope you give us another chance.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    96
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
87
106
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winneconne, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

GREAT location in a great area, with great value! Right off the old downtown with a micro brewery across the street that serves terrific food. Love a hotel that has a bar/lounge! Breakfast was well presented and tasty. Can't tell you enough about the great value of this place. I'll stay here whenever I can.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you Thomas K for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was an A++++++ hotel or in other words a 5 star. This hotel is even more then a 5 star, it should be a 6+ star. The staff is very helpful and the rooms were excellent. They take really good care of there guests!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much Michael M for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to make sure all of our guest our satisfied. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We like the location and value of the hotel. They have a limited number of rooms for guests traveling with small dogs, which is why we have stayed at this hotel several times in the last five years. The staff is friendly and inviting and they even provided a treat for our dog at check in. The breakfast was great and they have a nice pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much Suzane U. We are so glad you hear you enjoy staying with us. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel with limited rooms, but it's nice that the whole family can stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great Room, Best bed, Quality Breakfast, and Belgian Waffles,Friendly staff, Nice bar,I care welcome for BW rewards members and a wonderful view of the lake, all a block away from a great micro brewery/restraunt and shopping in downtown Minocqua.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Tim S. for your wonderful review. We always enjoy hearing that our guest's have had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the most comfortable place to stay. Friendly staff and very helpful. I have to sleep with a fan for the noise, and I thought mine broke so I asked them if I could just leave it there for them to throw it away. But instead of throwing it away, THEY FIXED IT!!!! I was so happy that I did not have to buy another one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Tim L. for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad we were able to assist you with your fan and fixing it. We always try and assist to make our guest's feel at home. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILWAUKEE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed here many times for business and a couple times on vacation. The staff is always so nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. If I'm within 50 miles i make sure to stay here because I know it will be a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MATTHEW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Matthew for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
22.4 mi away
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing