We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Solid Choice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Shannon, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Solid Choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is not spectacular, but it is a solid choice. Great location near downtown, near a lake and near a bike trail. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did have a little issue though. We spent 2 nights here and didn't want the maid to enter until we left for the day on the 2nd morning. We left at 11:30am. Apparently that was too late for the maid to empty our trash or give us clean towels. She just left a note on the door stating that we had our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door during "cleaning hours" so she couldn't clean. We found this odd. We did have an awesome breakfast here and enjoyed the stay! A solid choice!

Room Tip: Get a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 688brettw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you Bret W for your great review. We are sorry that the housekeeper didn't collect your towels and garbage, As a rule the girls are not aloud to go into a room that has a Do not disturb or a no service sign on the door. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    96
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
87
103
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been staying at this place for many years and it is always a pleasant experience including my last stay. Everyone is friendly and helpful and they make you feel welcome. There is even a nice bar area to have a drink to start your vacation. The location of this hotel is perfect because you can walk to the beach or to all the shops and bars downtown. I look forward to the next time I am in Minocqua and can stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4lorlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you 4lorlyn for your wonderful review. We are so glad you love staying with us and that our staff and location keeps you coming back. We look forward to you next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to downtown Minocqua. It is also across from the lake with a park, beach, tennis courts, and playground. The hotel has parking for boats and trailers. The rooms are clean and updated, although the bathrooms are kind of small. The breakfast is the typical waffle/cereal breakfast and is adequate. The pool is a nice option for a rainy day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iliketoeateat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you iliketoeatat for your wonderful review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The pool is a great way to relax on a rainy day. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg IL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day vacation and it was just wonderful. The hotel is very clean and the staff is most enjoyable. Breakfast is SUPER GREAT!!!! Waffles, Scrambled eggs, the BEST Sausage links in the area!!! There is a wide variety of items available like yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea and sweet coffee cakes. Juices are also available. You can not go wrong by staying here. The pool is great and there is a hot tub also. We took a pontoon cruise around the lake and that was the BEST in the area. Chad was a very funny and entertaining person on our trip. Shopping, dining is within walking distance of the hotel. Park is across the street. The best ice cream at Island City next door to hotel. We will definitely return again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you ChristineL for your wonderful review. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is a great area to enjoy lots of activities. A pontoon ride is a great way to relax. You don't have to drive anywhere if you don't want to. We look forward to your next stay.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Concord in for 3 night last week. It is located in a perfect location with shopping/restaurants/bars within walking distance. The room over looked a park and lake. Very nice view. The gal that checked us in was so nice/polite and profressional. The hotel was very clean and everything was in working condition. No complaints what so ever. Beds were comfortable as were the pillows. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean/spotless each day. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise as it was very good with the food being hot and fresh. This location was centrally located to where we needed to be as we were there to visit friends in Lac Du Flambeau. You won't be sorry if you book and stay at this hotel. We look forward to returning next summer for another enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brianjams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you Brianjams2 for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always like to make our guests feel welcome. We take pride in our clean rooms. We also have 2 kinds of mattress for those who prefer a firmer mattress. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Recently spent night at Concord inn. Check in was good, friendly staff. Rooms are very comfortable and location is outstanding. Can walk to many great pubs and eateries. Was a good choice again. Stayed in 2013 and service was just as good. Went to Brew fest which was across street at Park. Great time was had by the 8 of us that attended. Love going to Otto's and Minocqua Brewing Co.. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you Jojonash for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoy staying with us. Some of our staff have been here with us for a long time. Our guest's are very important to us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We chose the Best Western Concord Inn in Minocqua, WI because it was pet friendly. We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very quiet. There were flat screen TV's, small microwave and refrigerator and many pillows. The breakfast had scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to the waffles, breakfast breads, fresh fruits and cereals. I was very pleased with the protein offered at the breakfast. There was also a bar and you received daily buy one get one free cocktails. Another bonus. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you Lois B for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. Our upgraded breakfast is always a big hit and we always enjoy having our 4 legged family members stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
22.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing