We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, convient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pointe Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, convient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Nice hotel, great location. We had the one bedroom suite which we really liked. Breakfast provided. Good view.
What we really like about the Pointe is that it is in walking distance of downtown Minocqua.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineJPD, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you for being our guests and thanks for the nice review of The Pointe Hotel & Suites. Our hospitality team works very diligently at making sure everything with our property is just right for great guest stays. As with yourself, guests do like our waterfront location as well as our close proximity to Minocqua's downtown. On a continual basis we upgrade our Suites, Studios and property as a whole to provide the best accommodations and amenities available; we understand the importance of upgrades to the traveling public! We hope that you will continue to make The Pointe your Northern Wisconsin and Minocqua, resort destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    58
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
92
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Friendly staff and very clean facilities. Didn't particularly like the room set-up and wished it was in a more secluded location. Good value with breakfast included.

Room Tip: Suites are nice if you want more space and a small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethRVictoria_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We made our reservation over the internet and when we checked in they couldn't find it. Luckily they had a 2 bedroom Suite Available. Rooms are large, nice to have 2 bathrooms, and the screened in patio was awesome. Short walk accross bridge brings you into cute downtown area, I think we were a little early in the season because several shops were closed. The pool/hot tub area is nice, we didn't encounter any other guests so we had it to ourselves. My only negative comment is that we thought the beds in our unit were very hard, but we are used to pillowtops, so we may be biased.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jewls74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

We stayed in the time share condos (unit 202) and used the hotel's rec center.

The 2BR condo was spacious & clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. Off season was very quiet but not many shops open in town. Laundry room is available on 1st floor & is free (including detergent). All 2BR units are located on the 2nd floor & there is no elevator. Master bedroom is in a loft. Door locks need to be upgraded to something more secure.

Rec Center at hotel is very nice. The pool water is warm. Hot tub is large. There is a locker room but only has hooks for clothing. Used the treadmill & recumbent bike in fitness center. Nice equipment with tv/stereo.

We enjoyed our stay & hope to return again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestmomtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

My wife and I have been visiting The Pointe Resort twice a year for many years. We started when our children were young. During our last visit we invited our children again, this time my son and his wife as well as my adult daughter. We had a wonderful stay as usual in a two bedroom premier unit. Beautifully appointed and just like a home away from home. Great views from any unit you stay in. We will ALWAYS stay there when going to the North. Just so you know we are not owners of a unit there, but seriously talking about the possibility. I don't make a habit of writing these things but I felt compelled after so many years of wonderful memories there. Hope this helps you make a great choice for your next visit to Wisconsin's North. - Mike in Green Bay

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuckLover1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

What a wonderful paradise getaway. Breath taking sunsets. The sounds of the water crashing against the shore is so relaxing. This was a surprise trip my husband planned for us. It was fabulous and so relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike60068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

I have stayed at The Pointe every time I visit Minocqua (which is about once a year). Love the location! Easy walking distance to town and even took a picture of an eagle perched right outside our window. Staff is friendly and courteous. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krismusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
20.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
23.7 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pointe Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pointe Hotel & Suites

Property: The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Address: 8269 US Highway 51 S, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pointe Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2013 & 2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence recipient and Certified Travel Green property, with 800 feet of Lake Minocqua frontage affording all rooms and suites waterfront views. Deluxe Studio rooms and One and Two Bedroom Suites - sleep two to six guests in a relaxing, wooded lakeside setting with an easy walk to downtown shopping, eateries and activities. The property also features bicycles, canoes, kayaks, a fishing pier, boat slips, gas grill picnic patios, and lakeside fire pit patio and on-site snowmobile trail access. Conference/banquet rooms welcome company and family events, with the Top of The Pointe room towering four floors above ground level featuring a spectacular view of Lake Minocqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Pointe Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pointe Hotel Minocqua
The Pointe Hotel And Suites
Pointe Hotel Minocqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing