We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independence Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have stayed at The Pointe Resort in the past and have always been happy with our experience. We were satisfied again during the 4th of July weekend. We spent 2 nights here. We had a suite with one king bed and a queen size bed on the lower level with views of the bridge and Lake Minocqua. The room included a frig, microwave, and large flat screen TV. Friendly staff, adequate continental breakfast every morning. We met some nice guests from Minneapolis and Maryland. The patio door lock was broken but a security bar over the door made the room feel secure. We booked a 3 hour Pontoon ride and tour through Minocqua Pontoon. It was fantastic! We saw eagles, loons and other wildlife, beautiful homes and boat houses! Our tour guide and driver George had a wonderful personality! We would highly recommend! We went one day to the Minocqua Brewery for lunch and its was a wonderful experience! The meal was delicious and so was the Nut Brown Ale!

Room Tip: By restaurant I am speaking about the continental breakfast that they provide every morning free as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobHollMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our resort hotel; we appreciate your input. Our hospitality team is glad to hear that once again we were able to successfully meet your lodging needs while visiting Minocqua. We're also glad to see that you were able to experience some of the recreational pursuits found throughout the area and had fun doing it. We look forward to hosting you on a return trip to Minocqua. Thanks for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have been going up to the Northwood's for 35 years and since I was only up there overnight for business decided to give this place a try. This place is great!!!!! The rooms are super clean, beds are beyond comfortable and the hospitality makes you feel like your home. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,

I apopreciate your review of our resort hotel. After 35 years of coming to the Northwoods, it's probably safe to say the Northwoods holds a special place in your life. Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad our accommodations and hospitality made your stay special; we hope to see you more often in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I love staying at hotels that include a fully functioning kitchen. At the Pointe, you will feel completely at home. You can walk into the picturesque town of Minocqua and enjoy the many different options for dining, shopping and sightseeing. Add to the fact that the hotel is right on the lake, and you'll find that The Pointe can't be beat. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwh8847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

JWH: Thanks for your review of our property. All our suites have fully functional kitchens and we also offer numerous outdoor gas grill patios; both being very popular with our guests. As for your comment about walking into town, many guests leave their autos parked at the hotel and take the comfortable walk (2/10ths mile) while enjoying the scenery of Lake Minocqua. With 800 feet of frontage and every room overlooking the lake, The Pointe is a special place to spend a night, weekend or weeks vacation; glad you could experience The Pointe Hotel & Suites of Minocqua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My family and I stayed at The Pointe over Memorial Day weekend. I got a really great deal on a Premier 1BR suite (I think it averaged $99/night). We all thought it was a great place to stay. We enjoyed the free breakfast each morning. The staff we encountered were very friendly. The location is fabulous. You are literally minutes from just about anything - Minocqua is such a beautiful place! We loved waking up to the sound of the loons, and on our last morning were treated to a bald eagle perched right outside of our window high up in a tree that had no leaves - so a very great view.
The hotel was quiet, though I believe they were full. The pool was clean, and we also took advantage of the hot tub and sauna. Didn't make it down tot he firepit - next time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailcerces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm glad you and your family were able to spend Memorial Day Weekend in Minocqua and chose our resort hotel for your lodging needs. Our hospitality team takes great pride at providing a quality lodging experience for all our guests; we're happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location although 2/10 mile south of downtown (an easy five minute walk), lends itself to 800 feet of Lake Minocqua frontage, a quiet setting and many wonderful amenities for our guests to enjoy. And, yes, eagles and loons make appearances quite regularly. Thanks again for being our guest; we look forward to hosting you again in the near future, and the lakeside campfire patio will await your use!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Friendly confines and staff. The view from our room was trees and water with a short stroll to the firepit and docks. We never heard a sound after the hotel 10:00pm "quiet-time". Or maybe we were just bushed after exploring the lakes and all the different places to eat just down the street.
I don't see many eagles or loons where I live...here, they were everywhere! The Pointe is a reason to go up north...

Room Tip: Pick the lake side...all the $ choices are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear Ed,

Thank you for your recent review of our resort hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to communicate your experiences while being our guest. As many other guests have found, your experiences with the loons and eagles are pretty common on or near our lakefront. And, I would hope that our "quiet time" did promote a good night of relaxation and rest; but, I'm sure your exploring the lakes and the fun downtown area had something to do with it as well. We hope you will find time to spend future time with us. Thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The staff at the Point was fabulous, very friendly and helpful. The views of the lake are great with a fire pit and docks for your boat. The rooms are clean and cozy, we had a room with a jet tub in the bedroom which was awesome. I can't wait to return to the Point.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Dear Jacob,

It's always nice to hear good things about our resort hotel; but, it's even better to know that our team, accommodations and amenities have made your travels and more importantly, your get away special. Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to making your next stay as rewarding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Annual destination for a relaxing week of family fun. The resort is just a short walk to the downtown area. We've vacationed here for over 2 decades and the staff (esp. Seneca) have become like family. The resort pool is open year round and it's always great to watch a storm over the lake from your balconies.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LORA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
70 reviews
24.7 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
119 reviews
21.9 mi away
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pointe Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pointe Hotel & Suites

Address: 8269 US Highway 51 S, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range: £60 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pointe Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2013 & 2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence recipient and Certified Travel Green property, with 800 feet of Lake Minocqua frontage affording all rooms and suites waterfront views. Deluxe Studio rooms and One and Two Bedroom Suites - sleep two to six guests in a relaxing, wooded lakeside setting with an easy walk to downtown shopping, eateries and activities. The property also features bicycles, canoes, kayaks, a fishing pier, boat slips, gas grill picnic patios, and lakeside fire pit patio and on-site snowmobile trail access. Conference/banquet rooms welcome company and family events, with the Top of The Pointe room towering four floors above ground level featuring a spectacular view of Lake Minocqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pointe Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pointe Hotel Minocqua
The Pointe Hotel And Suites
Pointe Hotel Minocqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing