We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will feel like family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You will feel like family”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

For the past 23 years our organization has held an annual training conference at the Pointe. WE have never been disappointed. The views are beautiful and the rooms are nice and very clean.

Most of all the staff is OUTSTADING! Buck, the manager, always greats the returning guests by name and Chris and Jen always have smiles on their face and work endlessly to make sure everyone is happy. All of us feel like we are part of the Pointe family. The facility is great but the entire staff is responsible for repeat guests.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a lake view on the 200 or 300 level. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Tom,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate that your organization has held their annual conference at our resort-hotel for the last 23 years. It is our goal to greet every guest with smiles, respect and most of all like family. It will probably be hard for readers of this review to believe what I'm going to say, but honestly, the above statement comes natural to our hospitality team. They take great pride in their service and our management team is very proud of our crew knowing that they will do what's necessary to make every guest stay memorable.

We like to think every guests that walks through our door is "family". Our philosophy is an old one, and time tested, "treat your guest the way you would want to be treated." That philosophy makes great service easy to a accomplish.

Thanks for the last 23; we'll see you again next year, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    59
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
93
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is great. It is right by the Lake Minocqua. My friend and I arrived there by the time of Sunset, the beautiful view was breath-taking. The room is clean and well decorated. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Me and my friends had an awesome experience over there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keepcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your willingness to go on-line and review our resort-hotel property. Thanks for choosing The Pointe as your Minocqua home while traveling. Yes, our hotel rooms provide some of the best sunset views over Lake Minocqua. I'm glad you found your room satisfactory; clean and well decorated. All of our rooms are condominium owned and our owners take great pride in keeping their rooms to today's trends and comfort levels. Our resort team is so glad you had an awesome time. Spread the word :)! Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on an impromptu get away over Memorial Day weekend. We stayed in the studio with a king and whirlpool. We enjoyed the air conditioning and the peaceful and private deck. The bed was very comfortable. We spent a lot of time down by the lake reading and relaxing and talking in the sun. The hot breakfast was great and the pool and hot tub were also very clean. We would return here and would enjpy brining our family also. The kayaks and canoes to rent are a plus also. Great service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank b3schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the nice review. I am so happy that you and your husband had a wonderful stay at The Pointe. It is ironic that we are 3/10ths mile close to downtown, but as you experienced, still in a quiet setting where one can just relax the day away. We take great pride in our facilities and go the extra mile to make sure they stay in "tip-top" shape. I am glad you were able to take advantage of some of our resort amenities and found our service to be great. Please do come back; we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Wi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We just got home from spending 3 nights there and it was great. The staff was outstanding and very friendly. It started the night before we arrived when I called Dan at the desk to double check our reservation. I spoke with him about how I wanted a quiet relaxing time there and he advised me to change rooms from where we were originally going to be. He made a great choice for us, as the room had great views and was very quiet. The rooms were very clean but dated. The bed, couch and chairs were very comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and always hot. We asked the desk several times about various places to eat and they were right on with their recommendations. I would definitely stay here again , especially for the customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Pointe Hotel & Suites for your getaway. We pride ourselves on having the finest, most helpful team members to service our guests. I'm glad to see that Dan, as well as other Team members were able to make your stay enjoyable. Our housekeeping team takes great care in preparing our rooms to provide the cleanest and most comfortable experience for our guests. Every year our condo owners do their best to keep up with furnishings and fixtures on an on-going basis. I am proud to announce that our hotel is in the process of replacing a majority of our condo-suite beds with new Serta Plush mattress sets which will certainly enhance our guests sleep comfort.

I, together with our Team, appreciate that you will be our guest in the future. We look forward to hosting your return trip, and hopefully many more thereafter. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights for a getaway with my wife, had a very nice time at the Pointe Hotel. Clean, spacious room with a great view, the pool area was nice and clean, the breakfast was good. Overall, a great time. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDubb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you found everything to your liking. Although the weather could have been better for your stay, I'm glad that didn't damper your spirit to enjoy your great stay. Thanks for being our guest; our team looks forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. From the moment we checked in to the day we checked out, we were pleased with the service from the very pleasant staff and the quality of the amenities. The room was quite large with a nice view of the lake. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was much appreciated. The shower had plenty of hot water and an adjustable shower head with a good spray pattern. The pool, while not overly large, was very refreshing, especially after a soak in the Jacuzzi that was just the right temperature. We really enjoyed the free breakfast in the mornings that included a wide variety of both hot and cold items. We would definitely consider staying here again when we're in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wenson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read reviews from our guests that tell about their great experience at our resort hotel. We are so pleased your stay was just that. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow guests and those seeking out these reviews. Please do come back when you're in the area and we'll once again welcome you to a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at The Pointe Resort-the small timeshare resort next door to the Pointe hotel.Great location on the lake in Minocqua,Wisconsin.Lakefront location is best feature of this resort.Lake views from deck and living room window.Older resort that is well maintained and furnished.Full kitchen for dining in.Great relaxing location near water sports,fishing,boating.Docks and pier on property.Friendly staff.Great area to vacation.Would return in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First, let me say that I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at The Pointe Resort & Club timeshare resort.

However, to clarify, The Pointe Resort & Club and The Pointe Hotel & Suites, although neighbors, are two separate business entities. Although the name Pointe is in each entities name, each has it's own private ownership, management and hospitality teams and operate completely separate of each other. This is sometimes confusing to the traveler and this is the opportune time to clarify who we are...just so you and others know.

Again, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at PRC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
23.7 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
163 reviews
20.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pointe Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pointe Hotel & Suites

Property: The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Address: 8269 US Highway 51 S, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pointe Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2013 & 2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence recipient and Certified Travel Green property, with 800 feet of Lake Minocqua frontage affording all rooms and suites waterfront views. Deluxe Studio rooms and One and Two Bedroom Suites - sleep two to six guests in a relaxing, wooded lakeside setting with an easy walk to downtown shopping, eateries and activities. The property also features bicycles, canoes, kayaks, a fishing pier, boat slips, gas grill picnic patios, and lakeside fire pit patio and on-site snowmobile trail access. Conference/banquet rooms welcome company and family events, with the Top of The Pointe room towering four floors above ground level featuring a spectacular view of Lake Minocqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pointe Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pointe Hotel Minocqua
The Pointe Hotel And Suites
Pointe Hotel Minocqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing