We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and Attentive Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

Very much appreciate the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. We had left an item in the room after leaving the Pointe, and within 2 days we had received a call. Nice breakfast in the morning which included waffles, cereal, etc. From our room we had exceptional Northwoods views of Minocqua Lake and the Pointe's hillside location which is near to town. We will be back soon for more walking adventures.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldermom30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    59
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
93
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

We continue to be impressed with the Pointe Hotel and Suites in Minocqua.
We have been a regular customer since 1991. We go there to relax and enjoy
the beautiful views throughout the year of Lake Minocqua from the living room, bedroom, and deck of the rooms. The General Manager has been there since before 1991 and provides an open door policy and encourages feedback. The front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance staff provide excellent service. We have found no other facility that provides so much natural beauty and high quality service.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lincoln77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Questionable place, have had things stolen from my room by hotel housekeeping staff on two occasions. Also, if you plan on parking a trailer- boat, snowmobile, or otherwise, look elsewhere- their parking lot is not only on a steep angle (neat situation when parking a trailer), but you have to park far away too. Worth noting, the hotel staff has always been really nice, the amenities and facility clean and accomodating; I've stayed at The Pointe several times. Most any room has a great waterfront view. Since these are mostly privately-owned units, they tend to be in good condition, with some being more plush than others. I recommend using the 'DO NOT DISTURB' placard on the door, however. You'd think I would have learned my lesson the first time, but I have now had things STOLEN out of my room by hotel cleaning staff TWICE, with NO offer by hotel staff to alleviate or correct the problem, that is to say, no offer of compensation or resolution was given whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phatasswj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Great location in Minocqua. We enjoyed a two bedroom 2 bath condo with several private balconies overlooking the Lake. The master bedroom with king bed was upstairs and master bath featured a large whirlpool tub and two sinks. Plenty of towels and kitchware were provided. Very nice check-in. First room had a smokey smell and they moved us right away. Second room was perfect. Would love to stay here in the summer too but beautiful in the winter also. No DVD player in the room and this would be a nice upgrade. A wonderful winter retreat.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

me and my girlfriend spent New Year's holidays at the Pointe Hotel. first we went to see how the suite looks like. it was one of the most cozy and welcoming suite i've ever been in. and the view incredible. the whole stay proved to be very relaxing and full of good time. the staff, very friendly. actually i forgot my electric razor in my room and they mailed it to me the next day.
on the overall we enjoyed it very much, and will definetely come back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjay-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

The Pointe is a pretty nice hotel given the reasonable off-peak pricing. The rooms are spacious and have a nice kitchenette complete with a sink, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and dishes. They have very nice big screen TVs in the rooms and a deck. The place was fairly empty when I was there, so I was upgraded to a whirlpool room at no extra cost. It seems as if they have done some renovation recently like replacing carpet and televisions. Overall, a nice room. The only complaints I have are the whirlpool tub seemed a bit dirty when it ran, and the beds are pretty uncomfortable (I would trade a comfortable bed for a big screen TV any day).

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lovz2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescent, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2007

We recently took our first trip to Minocqua. We had a great visit.
Our first room at The Pointe faced the road more than the lake. We were lucky that they were not full and they were able to move us to a much better location and a bigger room. The pool was nice and the location was great. Continental breakfast was so so. They advertised as having paddle boats (which my son was excited about) but they had just decided to sell them so that option wasn't available. Other than that we had a really nice time.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank MNJMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
23.7 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
20.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pointe Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pointe Hotel & Suites

Property: The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Address: 8269 US Highway 51 S, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pointe Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2013 & 2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence recipient and Certified Travel Green property, with 800 feet of Lake Minocqua frontage affording all rooms and suites waterfront views. Deluxe Studio rooms and One and Two Bedroom Suites - sleep two to six guests in a relaxing, wooded lakeside setting with an easy walk to downtown shopping, eateries and activities. The property also features bicycles, canoes, kayaks, a fishing pier, boat slips, gas grill picnic patios, and lakeside fire pit patio and on-site snowmobile trail access. Conference/banquet rooms welcome company and family events, with the Top of The Pointe room towering four floors above ground level featuring a spectacular view of Lake Minocqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pointe Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pointe Hotel Minocqua
The Pointe Hotel And Suites
Pointe Hotel Minocqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing