We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Certificate of Excellence
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the very start during making the reservation. The rooms have been newly remodeled and were beautiful and very clean. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
I am grateful for the wonderful response. Thank you also for staying, all the guests have been very positive about the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    83
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
105
56
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is the best travel value in the Madison area. Lots of restaurant choices nearby and the rooms are brand spanking new. This place was as clean as any hotel and not annoying smells or anything of the like. I am not a huge fan of their rewards program but then again I don't get to this area very often.

If I did I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
It's wonderful to know that the visit turned out so great. Would love to have you back! We are very happy also with how the complete remodel turned out. Thanks for staying!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Newly remodeled, very clean and comfortable. Staff was great and the breakfast was awsome. Stayed for two nights and slept like a baby. Rooms are very quiet and comportable beds with lots of pillows. Located in a great spot with anything a person could want within a mile or so. Would stay here again if I'm ever in Madison.

Room Tip: Go for the King suite with the Jacuzzi. It also has a private entrance/patio depending on the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
It's great to hear that the recent stay was really good. And thank you for letting us know, it's wonderful to receive feedback, and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had a king room with Jacuzzi. Comfortable rooms with nice lobby. Friendly service and a good value stay! We had a group of four couples in four rooms and everyone was pleased with this hotel. Making it an annual get together!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckyFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
We're glad the football weekend turned out well! Thank you for staying and we hope to see you at the next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a wedding group. The hotel was clean, modern, and overall surprisingly fantastic (I've never heard of this chain before). The breakfast in the morning was delicious!

If you have to stay in the area, I recommend America Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaKron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
We appreciate the feedback from the stay, we strive to provide a facility that is very modern, and clean. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We will continue to make this one of the top locations in Madison/Monona. Thanks again for your comments and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Went to spend few days due to a family member in hospital in Madison Wi.
The AmericaInn Inn in Monona Wi. is a great place to stay away from the
city hustle - and love being in this quiet area yet easy access to Madison to the hospital. The beds are wonderful! The staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeingtheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for your comments and feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I made reservations and had received confirmation numbers two months in advance but they had no record of me when I showed up. I had even gotten an email 5 days in advance of my arrival saying "Looking forward to your visit" and giving my confirmation numbers again. There were at least four other groups of people there for the same wedding having the same problem.
They ended up giving my aunt and I the last room available which happened to be a suite. However, only one bed so I slept on a sofa sleeper. Suite was directly above the breakfast area so starting at 6 am I could hear people talking, laughing, dragging chairs around, etc.
Never will stay at an AmericInn again!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else in Madison.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GussieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monona
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
681 reviews
8.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#25 of 63 in Madison
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Hotel Monona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing