We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AmericInn Monona WI - A Nice Room By Any Other Name” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“AmericInn Monona WI - A Nice Room By Any Other Name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn for a family get-together, just before Christmas of 2013.
Very pleasant front desk personnel, very nice room, very nice experience in general.
Did I mention we had a very nice time?? Wow, that Christmas spirit thing really does get into your blood, doesn't it ??

ANYWAY...we pre-paid for the room, got a good/great discount, and everything was....ready...?.....very nice.

The hotel is very close (walking distance 5 minutes) to larger food stores, restaurants, not too far from the Capital(Madison), you are 1 minute from the 12/18 belt-line, 5 minutes from hitting I-90, and...there is a Starbucks within a 5 minute walk.

Not as nice as winning the lottery....but very nice....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GenoMIchiganYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks for the great feedback! Best Regards, Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    79
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
95
53
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Front Desk Service, difficulty with room temperature and breakfast area was not up to standard that we had experienced in Sept.. We did get a credit for one night's stay because of the room temperature, which we appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for the feedback on this issue. I am glad that we did go ahead and take care of the cost of one of the nights and definitely would like to see you back in the future. We will strive to meet expectations in the future and thanks again for the comments. Best Regards, Eric Bunting, GM, AmericInn Madison South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Green
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and i stayed and the room and service where everything we could hope for a hot tub fireplace and a warm comfortable bed. We were treated great by the staff and made to feel at home we are so pleased we will be back. Lee D.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Great to know that it all worked out and the awesome review is always a PLUS! Thanks Lee and see you next time! -Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Township
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were happy to be able to include our canine child for the overnight stay. The room was clean and neat. The shower was easy to use and had good showerhead. The receptionist was courteous and when a question arose regarding the rate, she quickly made an appropriate ajustment and gave us advice for future reservations.




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Zigurds K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Really appreciate the warm comments. See you next time around, and thanks! -Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Rapids
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed 2 days while moving our daughter. The Hotel is pet friendly and I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the facility as a whole. The staff was wonderful, we were leaving early the second day and one of the staff suggested that she could make us a breakfast to go bag for that second day, an apple, banana and granola bar, she went beyond her duty and made us feel welcome. Also, Tully's next door had great food and a pleasant atmosphere!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Amazing review with us.. It really is touching to see that we are really making the experience great. Makes it all worth it and thank you so much for letting us know. -Eric, General Manager, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Room was better than expected for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was only okay but that wasn't important to us. Location and proximity to the U.W. was great. Will stay here again when in Madison.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thanks for the feedback about the stay! We look forward to having you back at some point. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was my first time staying at Americinn, and will always use this location when staying in the area. Everyone wa helpful and polite, yet gave you your privacy and space. We felt this was one of the best experiences we've had while traveling, which we do quite frequently. Definitely a must stay if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hey, a definite thanks to you and glad you enjoyed the retreat. Will definitely hope to see you back in the future. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monona
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
8.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716-3901
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Hotel Monona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing