We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We've been staying here for about 10 years when we visit Madison. We always loved the staff, the real warm pool and especially the breakfast. Now, since the change over, the pool temperature is just average,the lack of biscuits/gravy was a big bummer for my daughter. She always called this "her hotel" but told me if we stayed somewhere else she wouldn't mind.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I did read the feedback that you had provided. I definitely apologize for any shortcomings that you experienced. While it is true that some menu items have changed, and some changes occurred with the new ownership, we still want to provide the same overall experience. Thank you for the perspective on the stay, and we would like to see you back in the future.

Thanks and best regards,

Eric Bunting
GM
AmericInn Madison South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Checked trip advisor while coming into Madison for a quick nights rest. All I ever want is the best value. This AmericInn definetely delivered that. Clean, remodeled, nice late night pool for my late teens. Good neighborhood to park with atvs on open trailer. Matt and Sadie at late night front desk were fun and accomodating.
Respectfully, AmericInn needs to steal some ideas from a Hampton Inn to give their breakfast "WOW" factor. Better food, more choices and a person commited to monitoring the breakfast area is the better ideas. Thats the only reason I didn't give a 5 rating to this stay.

Room Tip: It didnt bother my stay but I did notice that a person wanting to sleep in might want to specify a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Definitely appreciate the comments and hope to see you on a future stay! -Eric, GM, AmericInn Madison South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

What a nice staff, made the stay great, nice pool, decent food. The managers open bar was enjoyable, good beer and snacks. Location was tough to find but worth the search. Close to malls and UW. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Glad that you had a wonderful time, see you next trip around! Thanks, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn for a family get-together, just before Christmas of 2013.
Very pleasant front desk personnel, very nice room, very nice experience in general.
Did I mention we had a very nice time?? Wow, that Christmas spirit thing really does get into your blood, doesn't it ??

ANYWAY...we pre-paid for the room, got a good/great discount, and everything was....ready...?.....very nice.

The hotel is very close (walking distance 5 minutes) to larger food stores, restaurants, not too far from the Capital(Madison), you are 1 minute from the 12/18 belt-line, 5 minutes from hitting I-90, and...there is a Starbucks within a 5 minute walk.

Not as nice as winning the lottery....but very nice....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenoMIchiganYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thanks for the great feedback! Best Regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Front Desk Service, difficulty with room temperature and breakfast area was not up to standard that we had experienced in Sept.. We did get a credit for one night's stay because of the room temperature, which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for the feedback on this issue. I am glad that we did go ahead and take care of the cost of one of the nights and definitely would like to see you back in the future. We will strive to meet expectations in the future and thanks again for the comments. Best Regards, Eric Bunting, GM, AmericInn Madison South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and i stayed and the room and service where everything we could hope for a hot tub fireplace and a warm comfortable bed. We were treated great by the staff and made to feel at home we are so pleased we will be back. Lee D.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Great to know that it all worked out and the awesome review is always a PLUS! Thanks Lee and see you next time! -Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were happy to be able to include our canine child for the overnight stay. The room was clean and neat. The shower was easy to use and had good showerhead. The receptionist was courteous and when a question arose regarding the rate, she quickly made an appropriate ajustment and gave us advice for future reservations.




  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Zigurds K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Really appreciate the warm comments. See you next time around, and thanks! -Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monona
8.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 63 in Madison
727 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#28 of 63 in Madison
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716-3901
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Price Range: £53 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Hotel Monona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing