We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight in Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Certificate of Excellence
Monona
1 review
“Overnight in Madison”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel common areas and room was very clean. The room was stocked shampoo/conditioner/lotion, a coffee machine and coffee and tea. Staff worked quickly to get us checked in. Great range of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nanci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Fantastic and thank you again for staying!! -Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    79
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
97
53
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice quiet hotel. Everything was clean and tidy. The pool area is really nice! Good breakfast options in the AM. The room was nice and clean, the bed was really comfortable and had a pleasant variety of pillow options! I stayed here because it was way more reasonably priced that the hotels downtown but a really quick easy drive to the conference I was going to down there plus had free and plentiful parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Your response really does let me know how well the hotel has served your needs. Always great to hear! Eric Bunting, GM, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monona
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a very clean and friendly motel in Monona, Wisconsin. My family has been staying here for years and now I recommend it for our field staff at work. They are very pleased I highly recommend it!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thanks for the warm response, and we will do our best to make sure that you are accommodated in the future as well. -Eric, GM, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Staff went above and beyond and were very understanding of all the kids in the hotel for state wrestling!! Clean and close to a lot of restaurants. Basketball hoop in the pool, sauna and large hot tub were hits!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank braves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Glad that you like the facilities. Thanks for the review and have a great day! -Eric, GM, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stopped at Americinn, way too early for check in. Jennifer was REALLY helpful with the two rooms that we had reserved. Slight mix up with one room type...handled perfectly by Jennifer. She took my phone # and would let us know when the rooms were ready:). She called, before check in time, with news of ready rooms...great touch :) ;) King room was great.. clean and tidy. The pool was nice, not real large, but nice. Breakfast was really good. The doughnuts were fresh....NOT fresh frozen. Breakfast area seemed small, but, surprisingly no problem with seating. Everything was fresh and kept to full supply throughout the breakfast hours. It was state youth wrestling weekend and they stayed ahead the mass of hungry kids. Marcia and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly :) We will be back!!! THANK YOU !!!

Room Tip: Surprisingly NOT noisy!!!! There were a ton of kids in the building, lost NO sleep for noise! Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billanddiane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for the feedback and accolades for staff. They are always glad to hear it. Thanks and have a great day!! -Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here while visiting family. When we arrived the lady at the front desk was very friendly and we had a quick check in. Our room was very clean. We did not have our room cleaned but when we asked for extra items it was not a problem. The pool area was clean and the kids liked that there was a basketball hoop in the pool area. The lady who kept the breakfast area in the morning was very friendly and kept everything stocked and clean. We will be back to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for the kind words and loyalty. We will pass along to staff how much you enjoyed the interaction. Have a fantastic day! -Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our double queen room had everything needed -- fridge, tv, safe, microwave, iron, hair dryer etc.

We always stay here when coming to Madison and have never had any issues. It's consistently well run with emphasis on courteous service even when busy.

Pool on site and like management's decision not to have gym on premises, but rather have free use of nearby full amenity gym at any time. Beds comfy and although hotel full to capacity it was quiet at night.

Easy access to areas in Madison because close to beltway. Staff handled enquiries with good knowledge of area and amenities.

Because of daylight savings we even got to check out an hour later than usual!

Least favorite thing is the breakfast. We try to eat less processed and sugary foods which is a more expensive provision for the hotel budget we realize. And some love their donuts and sugary cereals. There was fruit and scrambled egg, probably from powdered. Not a deal breaker by any means.

We know we can count on a comfortable stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Definitely great to see the positive feedback from the stay and thank you for sharing. We do our best. Will look for you next time and have a fantastic day!! -Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monona
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
8.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716-3901
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Hotel Monona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing