We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How is this rated so high?”
Review of Super 8 Monroe WI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Monroe WI
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

On a business trip and since there are no proper hotels here I chose this one based on reviews. Pretty disappointed.

The tv is so dim and volume limited so low that it's almost not worth watching.

My laptop and phone both had problems connecting to wifi. Laptop eventually got it to work, phone still doesn't connect.

The fridge was turned off. Put some stuff in it Monday night. Tues night I get back after work and realize it wasn't even on.

In this dry heat in the room, no lotion bottles as they have in practically every hotel.

Forgot toothpaste, front desk doesn't have any.

Where are you supposed to eat dinner? The recliner has no coffee table or stool to put food on.

On the plus side, bed is comfy and staff is nice. Just shouldn't be as highly rated as it is.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank pgti79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stacy V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Spent a night here for my annual Limburger sandwich in my hometown. I always stay here as the place is clean,the staff are friendly and the price is fair. They have a nice pool and hot tub for those who use that type of facility. The breakfast is the normal fare and the room is clean. The internet service this time was horrible even though there is phone in support available. We never did get access either with our devices or with the hotel's business room device. There are now people living here full time which gives the place a seedy atmosphere but I suppose these people need a place to stay like the rest of us,just a bit unusual is all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Darlington
Super 8 Darlington
#1 of 2 in Darlington
178 reviews
19.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
22.5 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
22.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
22.8 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monroe WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monroe WI

Address: 500 6th St, 6th St & Hwy 69, Monroe, WI 53566-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: £51 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monroe WI 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Monroe WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monroe
Super Eight Monroe
Monroe Super Eight
Monroe Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing