We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well maintained & family owned”
Review of Gasthaus Motel

Gasthaus Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monroe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gasthaus Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Mt prospect
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, well maintained & family owned”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A very nice, respectable business in Wisc. Room was spotless, yet very basic. They even have an outdoor grill with hightop table & chairs for guests. Bed was hard, that is my only negative. Family lives on premises and couldnt have been nicer. No breakfast or pool, small coffee maker in room. We were surprised at how quiet the doors closed, what a change from chain hotels. They still use old time key. All in all Id definitely stay here over the chains while in Monroe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMgrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    9
    1
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
19
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place is an older property but very clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms provide comfort and are as up to date as they can be. It is in a very convenient location and is a good value. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Don't stay they give no privacy.I stayed for a couple days hung up Do not disturb sign came from work they had been in my room.Made a complaint the owner says they always come in and clean bathroom.HOTEL HAS A
CREEPY VIBE!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyMcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was a extremely clean and spacious motel room. We had a king bed and had more room than we even needed. Very nicely updated, good bed, great value, quiet location. Owner on-site, friendly, we would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were traveling to a funeral in the area and needed a last minute overnight stay. I called the Gasthaus at 7 pm from about 100 miles away and asked for a room. The hotel manager set us up with a wonderful, clean, quiet room. They held it until we arrived at 9:30 pm and were most gracious when we got there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

we stayed her in the second week of June and it was really great. It is an older motel but was very clean, quiet and very well taken care of. The owners were friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyerish33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This little place has the best mattresses in town, very comfortable and way better than Super 8 or Americinn. It is also much cleaner than either of the other places. Rooms are a little outdated, be sure to bring your own hair dryer, but the comfort and cleanliness make up for it. Plus the owners are super friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0meagainh0meagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
437 reviews
18.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
21.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
189 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#2 of 7 in Freeport
321 reviews
23.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthaus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus Motel

Property: Gasthaus Motel
Address: Monroe, WI
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Monroe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Gasthaus Hotel Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing