We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food by far! Fresh, not frozen.”

Yahooz Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Montello
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food by far! Fresh, not frozen.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It is so refreshing to find a place that makes all their food fresh. There's no frozen hamburger patties or canned soup here. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly. P.S. Get your Cannon Run tickets here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lella360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The staff was so welcoming!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stopped through on our way to the Dells and decided we needed a bar burger. The minute we walked in the lady shouted out "Welcome to Yahooz!" I was shocked because we had never been there before. Either way she promptly asked what we would like, helped us with some of their specialties and I have to say we were not dissappointed. The Yahooz Burger was just what we needed. Strongly suggest stopping by when you are in town!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quality dive bar”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to Yahooz for dinner on our way to a friend's cabin in the middle of nowhere, WI. We pulled up TripAdvisor just for fun to see what's up in Montello and this place was #1- well-deserved! We walked in to a very dark dive bar atmosphere, but were promptly greeted by the man at the grill behind the bar (the kitchen). It was 2 4 1s until 6pm so we took advantage of that and followed it up with an app of fried pickles, a blt, burger, and side of fries (the sandwiches are ala carte). Our total bill was under $25- a steal for the amount of food and drinks we got. They also have darts, pinball, and a pool table to keep you busy while waiting for your food. If we lived closer we'd be there for Packer games as well as the specials look phenomenal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Swit0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montello, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

One of the better burgers in Montello! Good soups ... and reasonable drink prices. Great place to stop on the bike.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SRainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Downtown Bar/Music and Pool Tables”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Oh, did I tell you that the food is good also? Located on the main drag with 2 bars next to it and one across the street. So it is a good place to eat and drink while doing a bar crawl while in Montello.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Funman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yahooz Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yahooz Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing