We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the money, friendly front staff, hotel room...”
Review of Days Inn Neenah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Neenah
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Oconomowoc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good for the money, friendly front staff, hotel room...”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

good for the money, friendly front staff, hotel room smelled like smoke, although it was a nonsmoking room, hotel lobby smelled like old food

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oumsanti, Manager at Days Inn Neenah, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Terrie,
Thank you for rating our hotel and providing your comments. We take great pride in Guest Service and Customer Satisfaction. Although it is our goals to meet the needs and expectations of each and every guest we serve, we realize that a few of our guests may not be completely vowed.

Thanks Manager Rani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    74
    63
    28
    31
See reviews for
98
39
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A room on the 2nd floor was sealed. It had been fumigated. The toilet rocked, the room smelled, there was hair stuck to the shower wall and no microwave. This was the closest hotel to the wedding we were attending. We arrived late on Friday and needless to say we stayed one night and went somewhere else the next night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oumsanti, Manager at Days Inn Neenah, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear K.S

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean comfortable rooms, where everything works to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as The Best Value UnderThe Sun.

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests; whether it is good or bad. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our job to make sure our guests are happy and we obviously failed to make sure that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room.

We have reviewed this situation with our Housekeeping Department and retrained and improved our inspection process so guests in the future will never experience this situation.


Thanks Manager Rani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Neenah hotels

Janesville
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is where we will be staying whenever we go to the Neenah, WI area for business which we do several times a year. Because of the weird hours we keep I was happy that fresh coffee was available at 3:30 in the morning. Our room was large with a fridge & microwave which is always a plus. We also like the sink area outside of the toilet/shower area. Another big plus for us. The only thing I can think of is a recliner in the room would be nice. Other than that I can't think of a thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank HTHT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oumsanti, Manager at Days Inn Neenah, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your compliments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for The Best Value UnderThe Sun. We hope to see you soon.

Thanks Manager Rani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a fairly decent priced location. The staff were friendly and helpful the few times that we needed things. The room was decent. We did find a bed bug trap on the floor which does make a person concerned. The bathroom had a very small feel to it as you could hardly walk in and close the door. The pool area was ok for us. We have a small child and it worked great for him. There is a pool and whirlpool. The included breakfast includes waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereal and toaster items. There is only one waffle machine so there was a line for that the whole time we were down there for breakfast. Overall it was a comfortable stay and I would stay here again if we needed a place to stay in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oumsanti, Manager at Days Inn Neenah, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Jason,

Thank you for your compliments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for The Best Value UnderThe Sun. We hope to see you soon. we do keep bed bug trap in are every room to detect , if any are guest bringing from out side.. ( We get guest from across abroad)..
We are looking forward to serve u in future,,

Thanks Manager Rani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Rugs dirty, stained and stunk. Hallways were also dirty.Air conditioner/heater dirty, filter never cleaned. Sorry I did not find much to like here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Therese G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oumsanti, Manager at Days Inn Neenah, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Cactus,
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean comfortable rooms, where everything works to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as The Best Value UnderThe Sun.

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests; whether it is good or bad. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our job to make sure our guests are happy and we obviously failed to make sure that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room.

We have reviewed this situation with our Housekeeping Department and retrained and improved our inspection process so guests in the future will never experience this situation.

Thanks Manager Rani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
488 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Neenah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Neenah

Property: Days Inn Neenah
Address: 495 S Green Bay Rd, Neenah, WI 54956-2352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Neenah 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Neenah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Fox Cities Hotel Neenah
Neenah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing