We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had an excellent time staying at Bridgewood! The suite was nice and large enough to accomodate the kids. Loved the living area space and private bed room. The pool is great with the hot tub outside to enjoy. The pillows are the softest ever and great air. The frig and seperate sink made it easy for all to use the wash area and bathroom. I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Julie C,
Thank you for your feedback concerning your experience at our hotel. It appears that your family was able to enjoy many of the amenities at the resort and we're glad that the stay was enjoyable.
Bob Dove
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My stay was to visit family in the area. Highly recommend Bridgewood Resort. Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Did not hear noise from other guests. Beds were comfy. Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank La Vonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear La Vonne B,
Thank you for commenting on your stay at Bridgewood while visiting family in the area. I'm thrilled that the facility and staff met your expectations and hope you'll be back soon.
Bob Dove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful resort, great room, very clean, very large, nice views. Nice pool area, especially for kids. Miniature golf was fun until I got sick--two nights in a row after eating on the property. No one else I knew got sick, so maybe it was just bad timing. That aside, service in the restaurant was poor, the food did not arrive at proper temperature, they couldn't get my bill right on the first or second try. Very very very slow "service." Dinner at the wedding reception was excellent, though service was slow there as well, but the food was the proper temperature and delicious. I'd go back in a heart beat, as long as I was dining elsewhere. Life is too short for dinner to take two hours. I can't say all the service was poor--the young lady at the front desk was pleasant, efficient, and greeted me by name every day. Amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyJenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear GinnyJenna,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Bridgewood Resort Hotel. I appreciate your feedback on the issues you experienced in our restaurant and apologize for the service and billing problems. I've already discussed the situation with our restaurant general manager and our team will work harder to ensure more professional service in the future. Thanks again.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were visiting family and decided to stay at a hotel. We were not disappointed. We reserved the King Suite and had a lovely sun room with a 2 person spa tub. We were very pleased with the room service for the restaurant next to the hotel. Nice view of the golf course too. It will be our regular stay when in the Fox Valley

Room Tip: Ask for the King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mindy B,
We're delighted that your stay in our large sunroom whirlpool suite met your expectations. I hope you'll return soon.
Bob Dove
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The room my new husband and I had on our wedding night was very nice, with sunroom and whirlpool tub. It would have been nice to have breakfast included with the room though. Our stay was too short to fully enjoy the hotel or pool area, overall, would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Liamsgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Liamsgma,
Thanks for commenting on our hotel during your wedding stay. We're pleased that you enjoyed the sunroom suite and hope you'll return for your anniversary, if not before. Please keep in mind that breakfast can be purchased in advance of your stay when we offer a $10 per person voucher value for only $5.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

While the staff is very considerate and the building is maintained well, the design of the family suite seems to be outdated and not intuitive for a family of 5. With two bedrooms (one for parents, other for children), having only one full-bath in the entire suite is very inconvenient and cumbersome. In addition, having said bathroom located near the front door, away from the bedrooms, only contributes. The showers are either kept immaculate or have been replaced with updated units as ours was pristine and in full working order despite the obvious age of the facility. There is a beautiful golf course surrounding the resort as well as a mini-golf our kids thoroughly enjoyed playing. The aquatic center is very nice and our kids (ages 6 & 8) had a lot of fun playing there, except when a full baseball team took over with no regard for others. Overall, a really nice place, but the design of the building is indicative of its age.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Karen R,
Thank you for commenting on your stay at Bridgewood Resort Hotel. As you and I have communicated via other venues, I am certainly sorry for the situation in the aquatic fun center with the unruly guests. Our hotel team should have been monitoring the situation and warned the boys to quiet down or leave. My offer for a complimentary return stay still holds even though I realize it may not be feasible considering your reason for visiting us in the first place. Thanks again for your input on the hotel, room and pool area.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is probably the 5th time I've stayed here for a wedding. I live in the area, so usually don't have a need to stay, but like to have fun at the weddings, so it works out great!! Great people here with great accomdations!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Jeremy B,
Thank you for commenting on your experience at Bridgewood Resort Hotel. It's great to hear from a loyal guest who has enjoyed each stay with us. Come back again soon.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
1.5 mi away
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
11.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#2 of 4 in Neenah
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
7.3 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 25 in Appleton
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel

Address: 1000 Cameron Way, Neenah, WI 54956-9807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Price Range: £90 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel is a full service hotel with 95 guestrooms, adjoining conference center, and a family friendly restaurant & lounge with an outdoor patio. The conference center hosts countless corporate meetings and events, as well as over 100 wedding receptions annually. Amenities include a nine hole golf course, 18 hole miniature golf course, two platform tennis courts, aquatic fun center with four pools, business center, sundries store and off premise catering options. Enjoy walking/bike trails on the property and adjoining city trails. Beginning in June of 2017,our hotel will be offering complimentary bicycles for guests and a limited number of pet friendly guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Hotel Neenah
Best Western Neenah
Neenah Best Western
Best Western Bridgewood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing