We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a "resort," but a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Do not let the name of this hotel fool you. Referring to it as a "resort" is really a misnomer. There is absolutely nothing special or different about this Best Western that makes it a "resort." It is a perfectly serviceable hotel, with a very friendly staff. The housekeeping staff struck me as slightly above average, particularly for a small city. We got a room with a king bed and a sofa bed, and there was an actual door separating our bedroom, which was nice. The bathroom was large, as was the shower, which is always welcome. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, but I must say that we had the WORST PILLOWS I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED IN A HOTEL. They are small square pillows, as if a king pillow had been cut in half, and they are filled with air, I swear. Made for a terrible night's sleep. The "aquatic center" is nothing more than a pool, one small water slide, and then one indoor and one outdoor hot tub. Again, not exactly what the title implies. So, as long as you know that you are basically just getting a night's stay in what appears to be a good, well-managed, clean hotel, you won't be disappointed. If you think you are going to a true resort, just put that out of your mind now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AEB_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear AEB_MN,
Thank you for reviewing the Bridgewood Resort Hotel regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding the "resort misnomer" and respectfully feel that Bridgewood does have a resort environmentl with our nine hole golf course wrapping around the property, walking trails, miniature golf course as well as our aquatic fun center. The pool area was never intended to be marketed as a water park, but as an enhanced indoor water area with tilting water cones, a mushroom water cascade, two water slides, water basketball hoops and two hot tubs - hence the aquatic fun center name. Again, I want to thank you for staying at our hotel and hope your future travels will allow a return visit.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nothing outstanding about the check in. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. The halls were a little worn, but may be due to the severe winter weather. No real complaints regarding this hotel. Location is close to Neenah.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear P-TDI,
Thank you for completing a review of your stay at Bridgewood Resort Hotel. We appreciate your feedback.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and we could get a little closer to our destination but prefer to drive the extra 20 minutes because we prefer the cleanliness, grounds and amenities of this hotel. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. We always hate to leave. The staff is friendly including the staff at the attached Ground Round restaurant. We loved eating outside on the patio and then sitting around the fire pit. So relaxing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Donna W,
Thank you for commenting on your recent experience at Bridgewood. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to your next visit with us.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms that are comfortable in size. Some are oddly decorated or perhaps geared more toward children so ask questions! Food from ground round is good. Bed comfortable and rooms very clean.

I stay for work frequently and like this hotel much more than others in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ASausen1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear ASausen1973,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Bridgewood. I appreciate your positive comments on the guest room cleanliness and restaurant. I believe the room you referred to as oddly decorated is the kids' room in our Family Suite which is done in a NASCAR theme with bunk beds and a twin bed resembling a race car. Thanks for noticing and I hope this explains what we are trying to do in that suite.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our room was not serviced on our second day of the trip. The stair well near our room was filthy. The staff was rude when asked for towels at a late hour due to the fact that our room was not serviced by housekeeping. The staff also acted as if they were tired and put out about the amount of activity in the hotel that weekend due to a large wedding and a music festival being held in the area. They should welcome the extra business and should not act as if they were somehow inconvenienced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Brian N,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Bridgewood. I apologize for the poor attitude that you experienced at the front desk and will discuss that situation as well as the lack of housekeeping service with our respective department heads. I have directed our front office manager to send you a BW Travel Card which you can redeem anywhere you travel. Thanks again for your feedback - I appreciate it.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent value, delicious breakfast, super-fun pool area for the kids and adults, extremely attentive staff. Our family has stayed here for a long weekend the past 3 years with a large group of other families to attend Lifest. We look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Janell O,
Thanks for letting us know your family enjoyed everything about its stay with us recently. Glad we earned your trust to make it three years in a row and hope we see you next year for the fourth time.
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel! It is by far the Best hotel in the greater Fox Valley region. The hotel feels brand new and everything in the room is of top quality. The hotel is also surrounded by a golf course and a mini golf course with an ice cream! The pool is large and features a kiddie pool with a water slide, stand-alone water slide, large swimming pool with basketball hoops in the center of it, and INDOOR and OUTDOOR hot tubs! The hotel is the most beautiful Best Western I have ever stayed at! It is in a class all by itself! The whole staff in all departments go above and beyond to ensure all guests are happy with their stay! I was in town for a family reunion and I can’t think of a better place for families to get together. Everyone raved at how much fun they had and how awesome the hotel is. The pool sure created a lot of fun memories for all my younger cousins. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mark N,
Thanks for the great review of Bridgewood during your family's get together at the hotel recently. We may ask to quote you at length in our next marketing promotion!!
Bob Dove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
1.5 mi away
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#2 of 4 in Neenah
262 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
10.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
229 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel

Address: 1000 Cameron Way, Neenah, WI 54956-9807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Price Range: £89 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel is a full service hotel with 95 guestrooms, adjoining conference center, and a family friendly restaurant & lounge with an outdoor patio. The conference center hosts countless corporate meetings and events, as well as over 100 wedding receptions annually. Amenities include a nine hole golf course, 18 hole miniature golf course, two platform tennis courts, aquatic fun center with four pools, business center, sundries store and off premise catering options. Enjoy walking/bike trails on the property and adjoining city trails. Beginning in June of 2017,our hotel will be offering complimentary bicycles for guests and a limited number of pet friendly guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Hotel Neenah
Best Western Neenah
Neenah Best Western
Best Western Bridgewood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing