We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool and MiniGolf Steal the Show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stratford, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Pool and MiniGolf Steal the Show”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We come to this hotel for two main reasons: The pool, and the mini-golf/ice cream stand on the premises. The pool has three options: The zero depth walk in pool for the little ones, no higher than 1 ft 9 inches. Complete with basketball hoop, dump buckets, mushroom waterfall and little frog slide. Great for little ones. Also the one story high corkscrew slide. While not super fast or big, it adds fun to the pool area for the medium and bigger kids. Next, the regular pool for older kids/adults complete with three basketball hoops. Finally, two hot tubs - one indoors, one outdoors. Nice and relaxing for all. The second reason we come: The mini-golf and ice cream stand. a nice course - simple but fun. And great fresh ice cream with all the neat flavors like Superman and Blue Moon (tastes like Fruit Loops). The rooms are nice and spacious. And you have a golf course and Ground Round restaurant right there too. The only thing we do not prefer is having to eat breakfast at the Ground Round. We like the spaciousness you get from a hotel eating area - and it used to be that way here until two years ago. Also, we think they could convert the pool to a saltwater system and not use chlorine anymore. Chlorine is rough on the body, imo. Oh well. We like it here anyways!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Christopher D,
We appreciated reading such positive feedback from your most recent stay at Bridgewood. Sounds like the family has some real favorites among the many flavor choices of ice cream at On the Fringe miniature golf course! Thanks for the input on the pool water and chlorine level. We're not planning on converting to saltwater, but it's a great reminder to stay on top of chemical readings.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    90
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
220
80
19
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to help our daughter plan her wedding. Very nice accommodations and the options on-site were great and unexpected. Pool area had especially nice things for fun with our 3 year old granddaughter. They did a nice job taking care of us on this special weekend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Benjamin B,
Thanks for commenting on your weekend stay at our hotel. We're delighted that your family had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again on a future visit.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was really a beautiful hotel. We hadn't planned in advance and were having trouble finding a room for three adults. (We wanted two queens and a pull-out/roll away, or a king and a pull-out/roll away and were being stymied with every call around.) By the time we walked in the door, we'd called half a dozen places to no avail. Max took great care of us and got us a MUCH better rate than we'd been quoted on hotels.com (long story - and it turns out that the hotel gets a tiny percentage of what we would have paid to them so I'm not calling them again!)

Our room was beautiful and it felt like we were at a resort. The pool areas were nice once the kids went to sleep - before that it was a little loud. There is a quieter area in a loft above the pool to hang out as well. There were cookies out at the front desk when we got there and coffee and ice water (with orange and basil!) available. All in all, lovely!

We ate at the Ground Round. Breakfast was excellent - and when we checked in we were given the option to pay $5 for $10 worth of food for breakfast -it was a great deal. We'd also eaten dinner there - it was okay. Not bad, but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: They have a lot of different kinds of suites - so let them know what you need and they'll help y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear andrea915,
I am grateful that Max, one of guest service representatives, took superior care of you at check in. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago,, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I used to think of Best Western as an economy motel. This place changed my opinion in that it rivals the nicest resorts I have stayed in. Will definitely be back! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The pool was perfect for 5 year old and my 12 year old!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Erik M,
Thank you for commenting on your experience at Bridgewood Resort Hotel. We're excited that you've changed your opinion of Best Western properties and look forward to you returning soon.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Do not let the name of this hotel fool you. Referring to it as a "resort" is really a misnomer. There is absolutely nothing special or different about this Best Western that makes it a "resort." It is a perfectly serviceable hotel, with a very friendly staff. The housekeeping staff struck me as slightly above average, particularly for a small city. We got a room with a king bed and a sofa bed, and there was an actual door separating our bedroom, which was nice. The bathroom was large, as was the shower, which is always welcome. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, but I must say that we had the WORST PILLOWS I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED IN A HOTEL. They are small square pillows, as if a king pillow had been cut in half, and they are filled with air, I swear. Made for a terrible night's sleep. The "aquatic center" is nothing more than a pool, one small water slide, and then one indoor and one outdoor hot tub. Again, not exactly what the title implies. So, as long as you know that you are basically just getting a night's stay in what appears to be a good, well-managed, clean hotel, you won't be disappointed. If you think you are going to a true resort, just put that out of your mind now.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEB_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear AEB_MN,
Thank you for reviewing the Bridgewood Resort Hotel regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding the "resort misnomer" and respectfully feel that Bridgewood does have a resort environmentl with our nine hole golf course wrapping around the property, walking trails, miniature golf course as well as our aquatic fun center. The pool area was never intended to be marketed as a water park, but as an enhanced indoor water area with tilting water cones, a mushroom water cascade, two water slides, water basketball hoops and two hot tubs - hence the aquatic fun center name. Again, I want to thank you for staying at our hotel and hope your future travels will allow a return visit.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nothing outstanding about the check in. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. The halls were a little worn, but may be due to the severe winter weather. No real complaints regarding this hotel. Location is close to Neenah.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear P-TDI,
Thank you for completing a review of your stay at Bridgewood Resort Hotel. We appreciate your feedback.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and we could get a little closer to our destination but prefer to drive the extra 20 minutes because we prefer the cleanliness, grounds and amenities of this hotel. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. We always hate to leave. The staff is friendly including the staff at the attached Ground Round restaurant. We loved eating outside on the patio and then sitting around the fire pit. So relaxing!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Donna W,
Thank you for commenting on your recent experience at Bridgewood. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to your next visit with us.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
1.5 mi away
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#2 of 4 in Neenah
242 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
483 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Address: 1000 Cameron Way, Neenah, WI 54956-9807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel is a full service hotel with 95 guestrooms, adjoining conference center, and a family friendly restaurant & lounge with an outdoor patio. The conference center hosts countless corporate meetings and events, as well as over 100 wedding receptions annually. Amenities include a nine hole golf course, 18 hole miniature golf course, two platform tennis courts, aquatic fun center with four pools, business center, sundries store and off premise catering options. Enjoy walking/bike trails on the property and adjoining city trails. Beginning in June of 2017,our hotel will be offering complimentary bicycles for guests and a limited number of pet friendly guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Hotel Neenah
Best Western Neenah
Neenah Best Western
Best Western Bridgewood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing