We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enormous comfort/ fun without an enormous price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison Wi, United States
1 review
“Enormous comfort/ fun without an enormous price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Who knew Neenah, WI, USA , had such wonderful accommodations. We especially liked the private sun room overlooking the golf course, coupled with the jetted tub, fireplace, TV, and seating area. I could sleep in while my husband could close the door, "rattle his newspaper" or watch TV without disturbing me. The swimming pool was wonderful in that it was not "over the top" and was designed so well. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Mary Jo C,
Thank you for commenting on your Sunroom/Whirlpool suite at Bridgewood. We also feel that the sunroom area is perfect for a cup of coffee or tea in the morning or a cool beverage in the afternoon. The view of the golf course is spectacular from those four suites and we're glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    82
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
207
79
17
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in a double queen. The room was really clean and fresh and the beds were comfy. Room was on the small side for the price we paid. Pool area was clean and inviting for the children (ages 3, 9, 10) but not so much for the adults. No drinks were allowed in the pool area. We like to relax with adult beverages while watching the kids play and swim.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank NoelKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear NoelKB,
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Bridgewood Resort Hotel. We ask our guests to avoid bringing food and beverage into the pool deck area in order to prevent spills and breakage, and encourage them to use the spacious mezzanine area overlooking the pool where we have several tables and plentiful seating. Thanks again for your feedback.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Bridgewood staff service was remarkably pleasant and gracious; our guestroom was lovely and the restaurant exceeded expectations! Both dinner and breakfast were excellent and the servers were efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. it's understandable why they have acquired so many awards!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Julie F,
Thank you for your review of a recent stay at Bridgewood. We are very proud of our restaurant and staff and pleased that you enjoyed the experience there. We will happily pass your comments on to them. Thanks again.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

While the property is nice and clean, it is the staff that sets this apart from all other hotels in the area. Would highly recommend the this property to anyone traveling on business or pleasure. Kudos to the Best Western team!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear James R,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff at Bridgewood. We appreciate your business and loyalty.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Charged me $250 for smoking in a room. The problem with that is I did no such thing. The manager will not listen at all, and only says, "you did it!", and, "We are charging you!" Walked down 2 flights of stairs numerous times to smoke (on camera) in my 14 hour stay there (10 of which I was sleeping and over an hour in the restaurant). Yet somehow managed to destroy the room. I'm sure a room was left in a state of disrepair, but it surely wasn't mine, and now I am being robbed. Thanks Bob at Bridgewood.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Christian O,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Bridgewood. I understand that you said you did not smoke in the guestroom, but the photographic facts would indicate that you or someone in your party did smoke in the room. Photos of ashes on the window sill along with an empty cigarette pack (which your sister said was the brand you smoked) as well as the need for housekeeping to deep clean everything - plus remove and replace the refrigerator because of the smoke odor provide strong evidence to the contrary. As I reminded you in our phone conversation, which became obscenity laced on your part, you initialed the area on the registration form, agreeing to pay a $250 cleaning fee if anyone smoked in your room.
Respectfully,
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. johns fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you think all Best Westerns are the same, your wrong. This is a quality hotel that is well kept and managed by caring and thoughtful staff. From the front desk to the waitress in the restaturant they went above and beyond. The rooms are beautiful with all the amentities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Steven M,
Thank you for recognizing our BW PREMIER property as the highest level of Best Westerns. We hope you'll return often to enjoy our hospitality.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for our wedding night and got a free night for our 1st Anniversary. We were very happy with our stay both times! I would definitely recommend this hotel for people who are staying in the area and would also recommend the venue to those getting married in the Fox Valley!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Zack & Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Zack & Sarah P,
Thank you for commenting on your anniversary stay at Bridgewood. We always enjoy welcoming our wedding couples back for a complimentary overnight on their first anniversary and are glad everything met your expectations.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
1.5 mi away
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#2 of 4 in Neenah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Address: 1000 Cameron Way, Neenah, WI 54956-9807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel is a full service hotel with 95 guestrooms, adjoining conference center, and a family friendly restaurant & lounge with an outdoor patio. The conference center hosts countless corporate meetings and events, as well as over 100 wedding receptions annually. Amenities include a nine hole golf course, 18 hole miniature golf course, two platform tennis courts, walking trails, aquatic fun center with four pools, business center, sundries store and off premise catering options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Hotel Neenah
Best Western Neenah
Neenah Best Western
Best Western Bridgewood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing