We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Retreat During Cranefest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Neshkoro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Neshkoro B&B and Inns
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent Retreat During Cranefest”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Riverside was a wonderful, quiet retreat during the three days we spent at the 2013 Cranefest in September. Cranefest activities take place in several locations, to which Riverside is centrally located. In addition, it is only 10 minutes away from the daily flyover of ultralights, which are training whooping crane chicks in preparation for their first migration to Florida. The Riverside's owner/hostess is extremely friendly and helpful. And, best of all, she is a marvelous cook, so each breakfast is a new delight. I highly recommend the Riverside as a great place to stay at any time of the year.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but there are only three, so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJCoyote234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Need a break from your over busy life? We found just the B & B for you! Located in a small central Wisconsin town, you will find quiet, great food, coffee, and hospitality too. Our innkeeper treated us very special. We enjoyed peaceful walks around town and were pleased by the food in the local restaurants. The front porch with a view of the lake was a nice morning start and an end to each day. Marilyn kept us supplied with homemade cookies, gave us an anniversary card, had bottles of water in the refridgerator, and asked if we had any dietary preferences. Our needs were met and we enjoyed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardih_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peshtigo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very welcoming, we were treated like family! I loved it there. I returned home feeling relaxed and rested. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable as was the sitting room. The dining room was also beautiful and the meals that our host prepared were very tasty. The presentation was as amazing as the food was! I was concerned about how we would be received when we showed up on our Harley, but there was no need. Marilyn had no problem with it and even let us keep it in her small garage behind the house at night, which my husband was very grateful for. I made a friend during our stay and we agreed to stay in touch with one another! After a day of riding around and checking out the sights we arrived back at the B & B where Marilyn had homemade oatmeal and raisin cookies waiting for us . . . they were sooooo good! We had excellent weather all three days and it is beautiful country around there for motorcycle riding. There are also great places to dine. We ate ate Nappy's (bikers welcome right on their sign) and Marilyn suggested Timbers Supper Club only about six miles from the B & B and that was excellent too! Check out this nice B & B . . . you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The above quote from Marilyn on her reservation form, discribes how we feel.
This was our second stay at her charming B & B. Our group booked 3 rooms this year while visiting friends in the area. Mariyln makes sure everyone feels at home. Her breakfast are the best and her warmth is apparent from the time you walk in the door. This year we enjoyed our visit with a father and son from Siena,Italy who were traveling to attending the EAA. We enjoyed our breakfast while sharing two hour discussions in English and Italian.

We are so happy to become Frequent Stay Freinds, and look forward to staying there again.

Ron & Carol

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margareta52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We found a lovely place that made us feel "at home" in WI. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts and our host's genuine care for our time there. Of course the weather was an added bonus away from our TX home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The room was charming, the food was wonderful. We laughed a lot. The hostess had to leave for a short time and when she came back we welcomed her to her own bed and breakfast. I think she enjoyed the silliness. It was a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Two women looking for antiques and a peaceful place to rest......found the place in Neshkoro, WI!
Marilyn is a fantastic host and cook always ready to give suggestions on where to go, what to see, where to eat....she is a great person!
Best thing she did for us? She sat down and had a cup of coffee with us--truly a delight.

Room Tip: Tree house room has twin beds...great for 2 women who want to share a room and talk late into the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun2travel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Riverview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 219 W Wall St, Neshkoro, WI 54960-9774
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Neshkoro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Neshkoro
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing