We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Key Motel(Greenfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lawson House B & B(Hales Corners)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
49
46
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
46
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfront deskmy family and i stayed herequaker steakfree breakfastworkout areabreakfast staffbrewers gamethe breakfast areabathroom floorwould stay againroom was clean and comfortablegreat place to staymilwaukeepillowscleanlinesshallway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Bedding was great, room was clean. Breakfast was lackluster and coffee was cold, but both were plentiful. I understand they had beer and wine available in the lounge in the evenings during our stay.
I do not understand why the tv welcome channel was advertising Nintendo 64, a gaming system that's been obsolete for a decade. There was even a controller behind the tv!
Toiletries were not great.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just got back from a seminar that was hosted at the Holiday Inn Express in New Berlin, WI. Not only was this venue very convenient to get to (right off the freeway), but they had the room perfectly set for the type of workshop we were having. All attendees needed internet access. We had over 60 attendees and had continuous access all day with no interruptions.
Kudos to Holiday Inn Express for making this happen with out any glitches.

Clean and great service to all attendees.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookbuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was the 2nd time we have stayed here in order to lend support to a family member going through heart surgery. After spending 13 hours at the hospital in Milwaukee, we came back to the hotel, too tired to stop by a restaurant for a late meal. The front desk clerk was very accomodating when we said we needed just a little something to get us by until morning. She was very kind and offered cups of yogurt for each of us. That was perfect. It soothed our stomachs and we were able to rest comfortably the rest of the night. The rooms were clean and there was nothing lacking for comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Great welcome in the early afternoon! A welcome bag with choice of candy bar! Very clean hotel. Towels were actually soft and not scratchy . Will definitely stay here again on my next business trip to Milwaukee!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAW1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here on a recent visit and have no complaints! There was almost no one else here, it was so quiet and peaceful! No issues with the room or room service whatsoever! By far the best we have stayed at in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellarchellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews