We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Berlin
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Friendly Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I have stayed at this HIX a few times and had meetings here as well. I have a couple of assoicates who also have had meetings here as well. It is close to our offices and the room prices are good, however No more stays or meetings for me here. The front desk staff always seems to be in a very bad mood, never smiles . I have seen the same managers at this property for a while. I think it might be time for a mgt change here. HIX needs to send in a secret shopper to see what is really happening here. If not for the low prices, I am sure this hotel would be very slow.

Room Tip: Dont stay here. Several other hotels very close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Dave F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    39
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
22
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Visiting Milwaukee area for a couple of days, we stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, and were pleasantly surprised! I'm sorry I didn't get the woman at the front desk's name, but she was so welcoming and made us feel right at home, and also presented us with a goody bag with a bottle of water, chex mix, and our choice of candy bar! There were also freshly-baked cookies at the reception desk. We had a suite with two beds, fridge/microwave, and a sofa bed, which was spacious and nicely decorated in a mid-price hotel way. The hotel is clean and well-maintained, and recently renovated, which is something I look for when traveling. I usually book in a Marriott property, but decided to try this property based on reviews and its recent renovation. We were definitely not disappointed, and will consider other Holiday Inn Express properties in the future. We were in Milwaukee to see a Brewers game, and this location, though not exactly in the city of Milwaukee, made for a very convenient trip to Miller Park. We were right off the highway and getting to & from the park was a breeze. The hotel is surrounded by several restaurants and has everything one would need while on a short trip. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjhc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

About what you'd expect from a HI Express: A very functional hotel that doesn't offer a lot of bells and whistles. Hotel itself is clean and up to date. Rooms are surprisingly spacious. Bed was in good condition. The pool itself is on the smaller side, but was more than adequate for a couple of 5 year-olds to splash around in.
Breakfast was fairly lackluster: pancake machine, yogurts, cereal, eggs, biscuits and such. But let's face it, this is a largely functional breakfast. Something to get you started on your day and considering the room price, it's completely understandable.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Only complaint would be the single elevator that operated rather slowly. If you end up on one of the higher floors, waiting for the elevator in the morning could take several minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I always look for Holiday Inn hotels and have never been disappointed. They always seem to do a great job with making me feel good at picking them. The breakfast was great, hot food and cold. The area was very clean and they never let anything run out.

Room Tip: The more you stay the better rooms you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses and usually I "stay impressed" (which is the motto on their key cards) but this hotel in New Berlin, WI did not impress me one bit. Keep it short and sweet. We had a training conference in the area and we had close to 30 rooms booked. When I walked in the first day the front desk lady seemed stressed and gave me terrible customer service...not my problem. I woke up three days in a row to a cold shower! Why? Because all of my co-workers were showering at the same time as me, and the hotel doesn't have big enough water heaters...again, not my problem. The last thing is their soft and firm pillows haven't been updated since the 90's! My head went straight to the mattress with the soft pillow, and the "firm" pillow was softer than a soft pillow should be. I told the front desk lady this exact story and she looked at me like she didn't care. It is unfortunate for this hotel because I am in this area a lot for work and am living out of hotels...I will never stay at this hotel again. The best part was the free drinks and popcorn that started at 5:30pm.

Room Tip: Stay at the La Quinta that's right down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigselhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear bigselhorst,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will surely be looked into. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich CT
Level Contributor
331 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

As other reviewers have stated..very comfortable and accommodating. We arrived early and although neglected to check the early check in box, were given a room immediately and on the first floor. Although the breakfast area was after the time, the woman was most helpful and provided sausages for the biscuits. Rooms are clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTNYC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Over all this was a nice hotel. The guest service personel that night was very pleasant and gave me the right directions to where I needed to go that night. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and I have a habit to always inspect the room I'm assign to. This one had a few problems to it. The head board of my bed didn't look like it been dusted for awhile. The mircowave had dust on the top of it. The one thing that bothered me was the mold at the bottom of the shower curtain. Before I checked out I told the Guest Service personel but she didn't to seem to really care. Oh she told me that she would tell housekeeping but by the why she toke it I don't think it got to housekeeping. Other then this the hotel was very nice and the breakfast bar hostess was very nice. Yes i would come back for a second visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Berlin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin
Address: 15451 W Beloit Rd, New Berlin, WI 53151-7448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We are a 100% non-smoking facility** Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee New Berlin located off highway I-43 exit #57 at the Moorland Road and Beloit intersection. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Milwaukee/New Berlin, we are within minutes of the New Berlin Business Park, as well as the Westridge Business Park. Conveniently located just 11 miles from the Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport our hotel features 101 guest rooms with king or two queen beds, with suites including sofa sleepers, microwaves, and refrigerators. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Milwaukee/New Berlin we make your stay convenient with our Express Start breakfast, free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet access, upgraded bath and linen amenities, hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. After a long day we offer indoor heated pool and a relaxing whirlpool. Other great features include a fitness center and guest laundry facility. For evening dining, Quaker Steak & Lube Restaurant and Bar is right next door. Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and experience what we have to offer...You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Berlin Hotel New Berlin
Holiday Inn New Berlin
New Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing