We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Lisbon
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Nothing special. Bring your own soap, shampoo and conditioner. Shower was old and the water never got real warm. New beds and pillows are needed but work for a quick stay. Decor is from the 1980s. Continental breakfast was ok, don't expect much.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Leticia-C-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thanks for your feedback and I am puzzled about the comment about the toiletries. We certainly provide them at the hotel with our daily housekeeping and guests are always welcome to stop at the front desk and request any extra item they may need. We also keep a supply of pillows nearby that the front desk hands out if a guest requests more pillows. The hotel has an early Continental breakfast plus across our parking lot is MidState Cafe, a diner serving hot breakfast specials all day. Many of our guests tell us they have their coffee, donuts, juice, cereal etc. with us but stop by the diner to check out the daily specials. We hope you do visit with us again and do check with the front desk if you have any concerns during your stay. Thanks, Michele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

We found the hotel to be clean and staffed by helpful staff. We utilized the banquet facility for two family gatherings over the weekend we were there and found it to be spacious and clean. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfy, continental breakfast was a bit lacking. Pool and hot tub were also nice. Our large family group all left the weekend pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WFBtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your warm review about our hotel and we would agree with you! It is a reasonably priced, reasonably well located hotel plus we now have the MidState Cafe just across our parking lot. You can try our Continental Breakfast or take a short stroll and visit a cozy diner with tasty home cooking and hot breakfast specials. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you, Linda and Michele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

If there were a negative rating I'd give it. Booked a wedding there and was totally embarrassed that the pool was green and had crap floating in it! Complained to desk, they closed it. Next day it was open and yet again the water was green! Let's not talk about how the night manager literally policed my entire wedding reception!!! I figure I paid for the use of the reception area and did not know that meant that not only would the manager wander about at free will disciplining guests, versus talking to me, but they let strangers in dressed in tank tops, cut offs and babies in diapers and brought them right to the buffet line that my husband and I had catered in!!!! NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN WILL I USE THIS FACILITY!!! Finding roaches in the middle of the night was priceless!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 990AngryBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback. There have been changes at the hotel since you were last with us. New management personnel is in place, a more relaxed attitude is present at hotel events, and overall our guests are pleased with our services. We hope you will be able to visit us again and please feel free to contact Linda or Michele directly any time that we may be of service to you. Thank you again for the future opportunity of providing you with a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Arrived at the hotel at 5pm and my room wasn't even ready. I had to wait an hour for it to be cleaned. We had other people that stay here with us, one called months ago to reserve a room, upon arriving they had no record of the reservation. Another person kept calling to book a room for weeks up to our stay and they kept saying they were sold out. When we arrived we asked again if they had available rooms and they said, oh yeah we have plenty! Luckily(?) these people were able to get rooms. One of my friends rooms had a cockroach in it and every single thing was unplugged, lights, fridge, tv, a/c. One person's a/c didn't work and the staff didn't even care. They tried to blame it on the person staying in the room and told them to not mess with the settings.
I could go on and on about how terrible this place truly is but I've wasted enough time on them already. Please people, I know options are limited but stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roasemav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback and please know that in the past few months we are improving in all areas of the hotel. Our front desk staff which includes Deb, Jolene, Theresa, Hope, plus Linda and myself, are very interested in your comfort during your hgtel stay and we would be more than willing to follow up with you if any concerns are expressed to us. We hope you visit with us again in the near future. Thanks, Linda (Mgr) and Michele (Asst.Mgr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel allowed my husband to check-in at 9:30AM as he arrived early from work. The room was clean and sufficient. We got a whirlpool suite and it was reasonably priced with a wetbar. Furniture and decor is out dated. Bathroom is large and whirlpool is large. King bed was comfy enough but the pillows provided were small. TV has "cable" but only 16 channels. The worst part of our stay was the vacuuming in the hallway started at 8:30 on a Saturday and was noisy through the door, there was a cigarette burn on the comforter, and the continental breakfast does not count as breakfast at all. It consisted of coffee, juice, milk, tiny powdered doughnuts, and bread. Absolutely no variety, and the staff was already cleaning it up at 8:45.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnonAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Please visit us again and see the improvements in our breakfast bar. In addition to the fruit juices, coffee, breads, donuts, cereals oatmeal, fresh bananas, apples and oranges, we now have fruit cups and applesauce cups which are easy to take along for a snack later. We are pleased to have the MidState Cafe just across our parking lot with their hot breakfast specials, daily luncheon specials, and wonderful pizzas for later in the day. More pillows are always available at our front desk. Pillows, toiletries, even mending kits are kept on hand at the front desk. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have the hotel for 7 days . . Please look up on line what they say ."it looks like""ON LINE" not what you're paying for! We payed FULL PRICE TO LOOK AT THE POOL when they know their pool area is out of order .. They should let us know.. I'm paying. And it was FALSE ADVERTISING ! Also went down For breakfast their was 4 donuts n 5 crusty pieces of bread .. And old fruit .. And when we said this.. They shrugged their shoulders .. We went to the locals and they said .. That place is discusting.. Would never touch foot .... Hummmm ..

Room Tip: Don't do it !
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank 54,301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed one night, it was terrible. The pool was closed, there is no coffee in the room, the ice machines only work on first floor. The bed was very hard, and pillows even harder. Got up nice and early, wanting to enjoy a nice breakfast meal, that obviously will not happen here. Breakfast consisted of a plate full of bad tasting doughnuts and toast with apple jelly, and green apples and brown bananas. To drink there was orange juice, cranberry juice and coffee and milk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Lisbon
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
74 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
20.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
446 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon

Address: 1702 E Bridge St, New Lisbon, WI 53950 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Lisbon
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-90/94 at Exit 61, our New Lisbon hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with a whirlpool. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. Photos Apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr Hotel New Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing