We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Mosinee
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This AmericInn was clean and well maintained. But, the best part of our stay was the staff. We were there with several members of our family for a reunion. Everyone of the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and to make our stay enjoyable. We will go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    35
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
65
18
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was here on a business trip. This was a perfect place to stay. Very nice! Great price. The room was wonderful. Nice king size bed, sofa and sitting area, refrigerator and TV. Would recommend this hotel and will gladly go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

the staff was very helpful and friendly. I needed 2 nights and was told at first that I could only stay one night. But they let me stay in the same room 2 nights what a relief. I couldn't adjust the heat in the room. The room was very warm. Katie came asap and fixed it even though they were very busy people everywhere. nice! Katie was helpful in giving directions in town as well. All in all it was a clean and relaxing stay. Thanks to everyone there especially Katie!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a nicely appointed hotel. Staff is helpful and very pleasant. The rooms looked and smelled fresh and clean. There is a great breakfast served in the morning in a bright and sunny room. By far the best hotel in New Richmond! I would definitely stay here again. Great beds, too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family has stayed here before and we are never disappointed. The room is affordable, clean, spacious and the staff is always super friendly. While it is an older facility, overall it is kept up very well. The pool area is spotless and has a convenient adult-only swim time in the morning. The continental breakfast again had a large variety albeit not super healthy options but doable for the strict dieter.

I would recommend this hotel for families, couples, even business as it was quiet.

Room Tip: Second floor room that is located near the stairs were the building has a bend is very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiBusyM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nramericinn, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property! In the day of run, run, running, we appreciate you taking the time to do so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Two queens, non smoking room on second floor was quiet and clean, accessorized with fridge and microwave. No elevator. Semi private vanity area with separate bathroom. Breakfast was good with a couple of warm items on a weekday, aside of the usual waffles. Spring rolls were a nice addition. Had to go into town for lunch or dinner as the nearby restaurant is closed. Hotel could use an automatic door opener, hard to juggle luggage and door at same time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very friendly staff and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was your usual hotel breakfast, waffles are always hot and fresh when you make your own. Love that there is always coffee ready and even had chips and salsa in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the vending machines and outside doors are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank db2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Richmond
14.1 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
Address: 1020 S Knowles Ave, New Richmond, WI 54017-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing