We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The condition of the room was very disappointing there were numerous stains in the carpet. The bathrooms were very small. The lamp and outlet didn't work. The sauna had chunks of small hairs floating around in it. I really question how sanitary it is there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I were on a business trip to New Richmond. To begin with, there are not a lot of choices in this area. After having stayed there for 4 nights, on the next trip I won't even bother looking at other options. The property may have the look of an older 1980 style motel, however the renovations make it perfect. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with great beds, LCD TV, refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of hot water and decent water pressure. If you want a pool, hot tub, or sauna they have it. They even have a pool table, games and pool toys for kids.
The property is immaculately kept. But, what really sets it apart is the staff. For a small motel, the staff go above and beyond. They are friendly and attentive. The service was better than many 4 and 5 star hotels I have stayed at.
Kudos to the staff and management!

Room Tip: I hesitate to mention that there are a few rooms with private Jacuzzi bath....I want it to be availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trouteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to Minnesota first to visit with my little sister & brother then on to Wisconsin. I have another sister that was having the big 60. We got our rooms about a 15 minute drive from Somerset WS. what a wonderful place it turned out to be. The breakfast every morning was different and the staff was the best. Will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed in many Americinns in different states and this one is my favorite. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool is wonderfully relaxing and warm. The area is always clean with a game area attached. There was always a paper by my door in the am. The breakfast has alot of variety and is very tasty. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. The room was quiet and clean. It was a wedding weekend, hotel was booked solid and yet we had no problems with noise. The pool area was clean and equipped with balls and a hoop. The only thing that prevented me from giving it five stars was there were areas that needed updating. Pool table was missing one ball, bathroom was on the small side as was the room, there were a few stray ants in the bathroom but no big deal. Internet access was great, breakfast was good and I have to mention that a friend from New Richmond informed me that this was the only hotel to consider when staying in New Richmond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elms4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

the staff is tremendous, and very personable. they call you by name and treat you like family. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The evening snacks and breakfast are really good, rooms are great.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review! We appreciate it immensely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a great time. The morning breakfast was the best ever of any hotel that I have stayed at. The room was very clean and the hotel staff friendly. We were in New Richmend for a wedding reception. Many of the wedding party stayed at the hotel and there wasn't much noise. The rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! Glad your group had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Richmond
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
149 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
24.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Chisago City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
73 reviews
25.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chisago City
15.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

Address: 1020 S Knowles Ave, New Richmond, WI 54017-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Price Range: £71 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing