We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice spacious room”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I had a king bed with jacuzzi tub. Loved the tub- forgot to tell them that I had problems with the water knobs (oops).Very nice. Rooms were clean and breakfast plentiful. I saw that they now have snacks around 5pm such as chips and salsa. When I am in the area again - I will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    36
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
66
19
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Quaint town. Hotel was clean and inviting. The pool area was clean and offered hot tub, sauna, pool table and a few arcade games. It was nice to experience "bigger city" amenities in such a small town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Wendi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived late in the evening and our check in was very quick. Breakfast was available even earlier than expected which was great for our early riser. The staff was very courteous and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nramericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for the USA nationals at cedar lake speedway. What a awesome hotel- excellent and friendly staff, rooms were very clean, beds were great, breakfast was great, pool and hot tub were very good. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at, will definitely stay here again, kudos to management and staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Etter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clatskanie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

New Richmond Americinn is the only place we stay when in town. The friendliness and service and now fresh updated rooms, meet our needs
for a comfortable stay. The staff often takes time to check on you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
239 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

8 couples were on a golf get away and played the local courses, and it was great to come back to this hotel for a relaxing weeknight stay. Though the hotel is on the older side it was well maintained and the breakfast was compete and satisfying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJG-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The service was EXCELLENT! We were able to enjoy new carpeting and the room was SUPER fresh and clean!! We are very fortunate to be able to stay there during the USA NATIONALS and we tell everyone that!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nramericinn, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! It gives others a nice insight on how hard the staff at this property works to make everything as enjoyable as possible for our travelers. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Richmond
14.1 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
Address: 1020 S Knowles Ave, New Richmond, WI 54017-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing