We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great breakfast, drink coupons, pool area, and room space. Get there fast to get free pizza. Nice to sit in bar area in evenings and relax. Only complaint was the cleaning of rooms was not very fast. Did not come until after 4 in the afternoon the first stay. Much quicker after that.
Also, don't really understand the need for wristbands for pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmt0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdamato, Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for your stay and we are glad you enjoyed your time. The reason we have wrist brands is for all our guests to enjoy their time in the pool and to make sure other guests to do not abuse the allotted amount of 6 people per room. We do appreciate your comments and look forward to you and your family staying with us in the future.

Ginger Guidry
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable however the shower left something to be desired, the shower head was lousy as was the softened water that left you feeling slimy. The pool looked very nice but did not have a chance to use it. We were in town for the state fair and there was a shuttle service only a block away.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us during State Fair. The shuttle service located at the park n ride lot just a couple blocks from the hotel is very popular with many of our guests. It is also available during many of the ethnic festivals held each year at Summer Fest Grounds downtown.
I apologize about the shower head and soft water, I am sorry that this was a disappointing part of your stay with us.

Yours in hospitality,

Teresa - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were told that I would be getting a room with one bed for my two children and myself, but was given a room with two beds at the last minute. I had to make a few phone calls, but thankfully, the last lady I spoke to helped me out. We were on the top floor near the highway. The room was very comfortable and clean. I used the microwave and fridge everyday. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were friendly. Our highlight of the trip was Linda, the lady in charge of breakfast, who was always kind and friendly. She was so nice to my girls and made sure they had apples everyday. :) This hotel was very easy to get to from the airport and close to the highway. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DivaLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we are so glad we were able to accommodate
your request. I will share your review with Linda in our breakfast area, she really enjoys our guests and their families!

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Teresa - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything about this hotel was awesome! The lobby was nice, rooms very clean and comfortable beds. Thick walls so you don't hear outside noise. Helpful staff, breakfast was decent, my only negative comment about our stay was the pool was very cold. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen4kids79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are so pleased you were happy with your stay with us! I apologize about the pool
temperature and will have our maintenance team look into it and adjust as needed.
Thanks again, and hope to see you soon!

Teresa - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The breakfast lady, linda totally rocked our trip. She goes well above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Great place to stay when in the milwaukee area. Not far from downtown and close to the airport

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lifeisahighway698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

I will show Linda your review of your stay here,....we agree "she totally rocks"!

Thanks again, have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Teresa - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I needed a room for about six hours of sleep before an early morning flight from MKE and got this for $65 on Priceline.

Room was fine - though it smelled faintly of chlorine from the indoor pool outside my window. Front desk clerk was helpful.

A little hard to find and not the closest to the airport. It also feels very dated bur clean.

I did not have a chance to sample the breakfast or other amenities, but parking and wifi were both free.

Room Tip: Unless you like the smell of chlorine, ask for something facing away from the indoor pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davidrA3168AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Yes, some of our rooms do overlook the pool area.
If you prefer our odd numbered rooms face the street. Parking is free for our overnight guests, however unless you book our park here fly there package - a charge of $25-50 will be assessed for using our extended parking feature.
We are only 3 miles from the airport - near the corner of 13th and College in Oak Creek, WI.

Thanks for staying with us!

Teresa - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business the week of July 21.

The room was clean and well kept. Didn't need much out of the hotel employees so I couldn't test their service too much. Their front desk folks were very pleasant though. I did like the drink coupons that they were giving out. That in combination with the great rate, made for a great value.

Parking was free and the hotel is very convenient to the airport and to the main highway. There's are a couple restaurants a block away (including a McDonalds).

No major issues. I would recommend to anybody wanting a clean, comfortable, and uneventful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEPlante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdamato, Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

AEPlante,

Thank you for your nice remarks concerning your stay with us here at the Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport. We look forward to your next stay.

Safe Travels,

Aubrey P.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range: £77 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
Milwaukee Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oak Creek
Oak Creek Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing