We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay, with Southern-like hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I came to the Milwaukee area for work and my job requires me to work on night shift, so I have to sleep during the day. The rooms are very well insulated so its pretty quiet during the day, and the staff was very courteous in coming to clean my room late in the afternoon allowing me to sleep during the day. The general manager (Aaron) is a very polite gentlemen and was very helpful in getting me a room. By the way Milwaukee is a very underrated town, lots to do in the summer time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hi Again William F!

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us for several weeks this past summer. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs. We pride ourselves on being flexible to service all of our guests, especially those that work overnight! We look forward to your return visit and will definitely assist you in securing a room again! See you next year!

Regards,
Aaron B.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We hadn't been to this Candlewood Suite. It is relatively new and there is some issue with doors sticking on the rooms. But we found no problems, the staff was great and we both got a wonderful nights sleep. The pillows and bed are so comfortable! Easy to get to and we will be back!

Room Tip: WE stayed on the 3rd floor with people on both sides and were never bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jv50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Greetings jv50!

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us this summer! We appreciate that you took some extra time to say hello again. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay, especially our comfortable sheets and pillows! We hope that you come back next summer to experience our brand new bedding package, which will make them more enjoyable! See you then!

Regards,
Aaron B.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We came into the Milwaukee area for a business conference and after shopping around, decided to stay at the Candlewood Suites. I'm so glad we did! The staff was wonderful, completely courteous at all times, and the lobby area was pristine. We rented three movies (for free) from the front desk one night to watch and were blown away by the fact that they had a full book to browse from, rather than having to just read the titles from the bookcase. The only problem that we'd had was that the shower head would squeal if the setting was turned off of 'pulse.' We let the maintenance person know (who was absolutely wonderful and great to talk to) and received a note letting us know that it needed a new part which they had ordered. The hot water was more than adequate and the little bit of time it took to rinse because we couldn't turn it off pulse (well we could but the sound was pretty bad) wasn't anything more than a tiny inconvenience. We are already planning on staying here again next year!

(NOTE: There is no pool or restaurant in the actual hotel. There's no way to put N/A so I left them as a full 5 as to not bring down the total score of this wonderful hotel!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newdaydawning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear newdaydawning,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport. We are delighted that you enjoyed some of the great complimentary amenities we offer, like renting DVD's! These are always a hit with our guests. We pride ourselves on our staff's ability to enhance the guest experience and we appreciate you mentioning that they were helpful and courteous! We do apologize for the squeaky shower head and will have that fixed, but can assure you that your group will enjoy a similar experience when you stay next, minus the shower issues. We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for business, and it needs a little help. First for the good - the staff was friendly, the cookies were a nice touch, the room was nice and the beds were perfect. However, like one other recent reviewer said, hot water was an issue. We were told that it was either the hot water heater or the pipes and that there was nothing that could be done until after 8am. That was too late for us... we had to be at work. The next problem was the internet - wow, was that ever frustrating. And I'm not saying it was slow loading videos - it would time out while loading the Yelp home page. Seriously frustrating. Hotels that don't take internet access seriously are going to lose business travelers in a hurry. And finally, the people above us were awful neighbors. It sounded like a construction zone all night long. What could possibly be going on? I haven't a clue. The front desk asked them to keep it down, which would happen for a while, but then start back up again. We offered to move, but they were sold out and unable to offer us another room. When you're jet-lagged and have to be on your game in the morning, the last thing you want is to stay up all night listening to the Klunks in 302.
I questioned staying here in the first place - not my normal program. I'll listen to my intuition next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Brian H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Let us first apologize for the hot water issues. While I realize it is of no consolation now, we are sorry for this inconvenience and it indeed was an isolated incident. Some times, things are out of our control and we do the best to manage the situation accordingly. I wish that we would have had some rooms to move you to. We also very much take our complimentary internet amenity very seriously, and I apologize for the delays you experienced. We are continually evaluating and looking for ways to improve and increase performance. We sure hope that you will not let this stay affect your view of our brand, as we are a strong brand with great guests and even greater brand support. I would invite you to give us future consideration so that we can better serve your needs and I will personally see to it that you are taken care of here at our Milwaukee Airport property. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My family and I were in Milwaukee this past weekend 5/18/2013 for my daughters graduation from Marquette University, The room was very nice, clean, and cozy. We decided to get ourselves cleaned up for the evening to retire for bed. My husband turned on the hot water to take a shower, But to our surprise the water went from lukewarm to ice cold, So went we went to the front desk to let the clerk know and all she said was "really, someone came out today and was supposed to fix that." So we politely went back to our room and went to bed thinking maybe it will be fixed by morning. That morning, we turned on the hot water again and this time the water never even got lukewarm it was just plain old cold!!!! I turned on the heat in the room and we all took cold showers ;(

Room Tip: Call and find out if they have hot water.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank talkintam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear talkintam,

We appreciate your time in responding. Let me first apologize for the hot water issues you experienced! Unfortunately, this was an isolated incident and occurred on a sold out night, so we were unable to move you to a different room. I know that is no consolation now, but that would be our protocol if we had the availability. We would certainly like to invite you back to stay with us in the coming months, and I am willing to offer you a discounted rate as a courtesy for your inconvenience. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, which it appears you liked the room, and I would personally invite you to contact me for your next trip to the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great stay. Upon arrival our room (king bed) wasn't ready for another hour. The staff offered a queen bed plus a discount. It was a welcomed offer because my husband and I had driven a long way; and were ready to lay down. Staff friendly and attentive. Room was fantastic. Smelled fresh, clean, bright. Large window that could be opened for fresh air. Bathroom big with enough space to place items beside the sink. Hooks for clothing inside and outside the bathroom also much appreciated. A quiet fan in the bathroom and a fast flushing toilet. A big closet with lots of hangers with hooks so you didn't have to fumble with trying to hang the hanger back into its hole. The room was well thought out with a large leather recliner, desk and leather desk chair, flat screen TV. The beds, pillows and sheets were very comfortable. And it was quiet. Heard no footsteps up above. No loud tv or snoring next door. No toilet flushing or shower running in the next room. Yes, a return would be definite.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erameram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear erameram,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites! We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the room setup. I am also glad that our staff was able to accommodate you in a room in a reasonable amount of time so that you could relax. We look forward to your return visit and hope that you will experience the same great guest service! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I found this hotel as part of the Wisco Hotel Group and couldn't have been happier. I needed a park and fly package, and Candlewood was very close to the airport. I arrived very late at night and the shuttles were all filled for the early morning time I needed to leave, so the hotel arranged and paid for a cab to take me to the airport. The room/kitchenette was very nice, and even though I only slept there a handful of hours, I'd definitely stay here again. I was able to get the best rate through the Wisco Hotel Group website.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaGreenLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Hello SeaGreenLove!

Thank you for providing us feedback during your recent stay with us in March! We are glad that you found our services suited your needs and that we were able to get you to the airport on time to catch your flight! We appreciate your continued support of Wisco Hotel Group and we look forward to having you back with the Candlewood Suites during your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oak Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.8 mi away
Value Inn Motel
Value Inn Motel
#8 of 8 in Oak Creek
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek

Address: 6440 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range: £79 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers, we know what you need. Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport is designed from the ground up just for you! At Candlewood Suites, we understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Just minutes away from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport MKE and the Oak Creek Power Plant, Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and a place to relax. Plus there's great shopping, dining, and exciting entertainment at Southridge Mall and Potawotomi Bingo and Casino, both just a short drive away. Whether you are coming to Milwaukee for business or fun, your room at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport is your personal retreat. When it is time to get connected we know what you need, free high-speed Internet and free long distance, premium cable and HBO. And when you need to burn some energy, the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When you come to Milwaukee, Wisconsin we know exactly what you need, Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport is your best stay for a week, month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek Hotel Oak Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing