We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek(Oak Creek)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport(Oak Creek)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
MainStaySuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn Motel(Oak Creek)
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Franklin)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
29
27
11
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
27
11
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextended stayfull kitchenroom was cleanfront deskhome away from homea great stayfree breakfastmilwaukee airportshuttlemkevehiclecreekoak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great staff and affordable price, full kitchen, free washer and dryer, full hd cable and free use of grill. Applebee's right down street and branded steer has good steaks and ribs. Lots of new workout equipment and clean.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hi Kevin C!

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek with us! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the full amenities that our apartment-style suites afford! Glad that you patronized our wonderful restaurant partners in the area and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Milwaukee!

Regards,
Aaron B.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My room was clean and quiet. The hotel is within 4 minutes of the airport. The furnishings were in great condition. Bathroom was exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly. I have found the clientele at most Candlewood Suites are quite friendly and one can almost get a sense of family amongst the hotel guests. There are several restaurants close to the hotel. The on ramp to I 94 is less than a mile away. Give this place a try and their rates are more than competitive

Room Tip: My room was 325 and it was very clean however it has one queen bed only. I think all the rooms are quiet because the hotel sits off the road a bit so not much road noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear MSM19,

Thanks again for telling us about your recent stay with the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport! We are glad that you found our accommodations clean and affordable, and our convenient airport and freeway accessible location is one of our many great attributes! We always want our guests to 'Consider Us Home', so we are happy that you left us feeling that way. See you again on your next business trip!

Regards,
Aaron B.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I came to the Milwaukee area for work and my job requires me to work on night shift, so I have to sleep during the day. The rooms are very well insulated so its pretty quiet during the day, and the staff was very courteous in coming to clean my room late in the afternoon allowing me to sleep during the day. The general manager (Aaron) is a very polite gentlemen and was very helpful in getting me a room. By the way Milwaukee is a very underrated town, lots to do in the summer time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hi Again William F!

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us for several weeks this past summer. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs. We pride ourselves on being flexible to service all of our guests, especially those that work overnight! We look forward to your return visit and will definitely assist you in securing a room again! See you next year!

Regards,
Aaron B.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We hadn't been to this Candlewood Suite. It is relatively new and there is some issue with doors sticking on the rooms. But we found no problems, the staff was great and we both got a wonderful nights sleep. The pillows and bed are so comfortable! Easy to get to and we will be back!

Room Tip: WE stayed on the 3rd floor with people on both sides and were never bothered by noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jv50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Greetings jv50!

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us this summer! We appreciate that you took some extra time to say hello again. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay, especially our comfortable sheets and pillows! We hope that you come back next summer to experience our brand new bedding package, which will make them more enjoyable! See you then!

Regards,
Aaron B.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We came into the Milwaukee area for a business conference and after shopping around, decided to stay at the Candlewood Suites. I'm so glad we did! The staff was wonderful, completely courteous at all times, and the lobby area was pristine. We rented three movies (for free) from the front desk one night to watch and were blown away by the fact that they had a full book to browse from, rather than having to just read the titles from the bookcase. The only problem that we'd had was that the shower head would squeal if the setting was turned off of 'pulse.' We let the maintenance person know (who was absolutely wonderful and great to talk to) and received a note letting us know that it needed a new part which they had ordered. The hot water was more than adequate and the little bit of time it took to rinse because we couldn't turn it off pulse (well we could but the sound was pretty bad) wasn't anything more than a tiny inconvenience. We are already planning on staying here again next year!

(NOTE: There is no pool or restaurant in the actual hotel. There's no way to put N/A so I left them as a full 5 as to not bring down the total score of this wonderful hotel!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newdaydawning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear newdaydawning,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport. We are delighted that you enjoyed some of the great complimentary amenities we offer, like renting DVD's! These are always a hit with our guests. We pride ourselves on our staff's ability to enhance the guest experience and we appreciate you mentioning that they were helpful and courteous! We do apologize for the squeaky shower head and will have that fixed, but can assure you that your group will enjoy a similar experience when you stay next, minus the shower issues. We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews