We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, New hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice, New hotel”
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Some Fairfields can be a little hit or miss but there is nothing wrong with this one since it is new. My first floor room was rather small but I had no other issues with it. The beds are very nice, Fairfields and other Marriots all have very comfortable beds. The breakfast area is very large and has a fireplace. There is a lobby with a few sitting areas and a computer for the guests to use.

The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport. I didn't see this on their website but I found out they do have one. On Christmas morning their shuttle wasn't available so they ordered (and paid) for another shuttle company to pick me up. The airport is about 10 minutes away. Cab fare is about $15 to the airport.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Baxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k70341, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2010
Thank you for staying at our NEW Fairfield Inn and Suites at the Milwaukee Airport - I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor. I apologize for the confusion on the shuttle at the hotel Christmas morning - we did have a staffing issue that we corrected, but I am happy to hear while we had a small issue, we were able to correct it to your satisfaction. We are very excited about our new Fairfield, and the great look of the public spaces and well-appointed guestrooms - I appreciate that you chose the hotel, and I look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    74
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
51
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

This hotel just opened approx. 8 wks ago so it was sparkling clean and fresh. Decorated in contemporary bright colors and well laid out. Check in was friendly and nice breakfast in the morning before we checked out. Didnt have time to make use of all the facilities there(pool,hot tub, small excercise room, free computers to use) but all of those were clean and of high quality. Rooms are comfortable and have everything you need to get by. Coffee maker,fridge,micorwave, plasma TV, work desk,iron,hair dryer,etc .We had a wonderful stay and will be back the next time we are in the area.
Only negative is that if you arrive hungry there is no restarant right there so eat before you check in. Great hotel and staff!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sssIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k70341, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2010
Thank you for staying at our new Fairfield Inn and Suite at the Milwaukee Airport - I also appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. Im excited to hear you enjoyed the look and feel of the new hotel, and the guestrooms met your needs for travel. I also appreciate your candid comments about the restaurants in the area - we are currently working with the city, and local development, to bring additional dining options to the area - we also have great relationships with local restaurants that we offer complimentary transportation to and from as a guest of the hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
208 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

We stayed 1 night at the Fairfield Inn with a group of friends. When I made the reservation I saw that that hotel was new and my expectations were higher than usual.

The freeway exit that leads to the hotel (College Ave) was closed due to construction, so we had to follow a detour. 13th Street (the street the hotel is located on) was also torn up and was a very bumpy ride.

The Fairfield Inn is located in the same block as other hotels (Holiday Inn, Econo Lodge, Candlewood Suites, etc)… I found it odd to have so many hotels crammed into such a small area.

There was no scenery behind the hotel, except for areas torn up by construction. Our room was on the same side as the lobby, which means our view was of another hotel (Candlewood Suites). We had a king room, which was brightly decorated but small and had a small refrigerator and microwave.

When I tried to dial our companion’s room, my call was directed to another room. I thought I had made a mistake and misdialed, but there was a some kind of wiring issue and I could not call their room.

The next day we tried Fairfield’s complimentary hot breakfast, which consisted of cereal, yogurt, toast, waffles and microwaveable Jimmy Dean sandwiches. I was disappointed to find the milk for my cereal was half frozen.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oaktoncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k70341, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2010
Thank you for staying at our new Fairfield Inn and Suites at the Milwaukee Airport - and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I do apologize for the road construction you experienced (College Ave) as you approached the hotel. I am happy to report the construction is complete, and access to the hotel is now easier than ever off of I-94. I do apologize for the difficulty during construction however - I also appreciate the comments on the phone and breakfast - we have taken steps to ensure that both issues were corrected right away as a part of opening construction services. Thank you for being one of our first hotel guests at open - I appreciate you choosing the hotel, and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Address: 6460 South 13th Street, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport is ideally situated just minutes from downtown Milwaukee, and just two hours from Chicago and Green Bay. Guests are greeted by friendly staff, world class comfort, spacious guest rooms and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
Fairfield Inn And Suites Milwaukee Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing