We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is outstanding, you will go back again and agian”

El Fogon Tacos and Beer
Ranked #10 of 73 Restaurants in Oak Creek
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is outstanding, you will go back again and agian”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The food is excellent. I go here at least once a week. This is not a fancy resteruant but the food is the best in the area and the prices are a bargain. The staff is friendly and will treat you well. Go here now!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service Great Food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stopped in for a bite to eat and was really surprised. The service we received was excellent! Our drinks and food were served, quickly with no real waiting. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. The food was great and priced right. And the margaritas were good. I'll definitely be going back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1blinddog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Deliciously Addicting”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It's extremely common to see the owners working. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The food is deliciously addicting. It's a great restaurant to stop in solo, for a work meeting, or casually with friends and family. The margaritas are unique and keep you coming back; the lunch specials don't hurt either! We (fiance/family/friends) often visit El Fogon. The food always tastes so fresh. My favorite dishes are Veggie Tacos and the Enchiladas. The California Burrito and Carne Asada are also very popular at the table when dining with family/friends. Every visit here has been pleasant. El Fogon is our favorite Mexican Restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We went to El Fogon for the first time and loved it! The nachos and tacos were great and the restaurant itself was very nicely decorated and fun. Our waitress was very nice and our whole group left with full stomachs! We will definitely visit again. My one problem was that the nacho cheese was exactly that: nacho cheese. It was not melted shredded cheese, but more like Taco Bell cheese. While it was good, it wasn't what I was looking for. Overall, though, our first visit to El Fogon was a success.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Racine1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Fogon Tacos and Beer also viewed

 

Been to El Fogon Tacos and Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing