We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating, very loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We recently stayed at Olympia for a wedding. The hotel definately needs updating. It just didn't feel clean and had a smokey smell. They also allow pets, and there was a dog barking for nearly an hour outside my room. Walls were so thin that I could hear the guy in the next room peeing. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HNYMOONER28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear HNYMOONER28,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Olympia Resort. It is through feedback of our valued guests that we are best able to improve our guest experiences. I would also like to sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory challenges you have encountered. Each day, our team strives to exceed each guests expectations, and it is with regret that we missed the mark during your most recent stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful . It has everything- my room was very nice, and I had a outside patio, that included 2 lounge chairs. My view was of their own lake, with a fountain in the middle, lots of trees, sand volley ball court, horseshoes, outside pool with cabana that served drinks and food Huge grass picnic area with tables and barbeques. The facility was was clean although a bit outdated . The weekend convention and wedding activity created a great atmosphere while still being relaxing .

Room Tip: Upper levels are quieter . A balcony really adds to the enjoyment .
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Wayne W,

I would like to thank you kindly for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Olympia Resort! It is always a pleasure to hear the feedback of our valued guests & their getaways. I am delighted to hear that you found the Resort atmosphere to be to your liking, and that you had plenty of activities to do while staying as our guest. If you wish to discuss your stay further, or if you find yourself traveling in the area again, please do not hesitate to contact me regarding another unmatched guest experience.

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Services manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I was there just this past week for a convention. I had no maid service for four days in the hotel. The hotel staff were rude and it took over 1/2 hours to straighten out questions with my hotel bill. Still not sure if the debits and credits on my charge card ended up double charging me for one or more nights. The Restaurant is woefully understaffed albeit once seated the service and food were good. Also the service in the lounge was good. Hotel also is not handicapped accessible for lower meeting rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadisonBobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear MadisonBobber,

I would like to thank you kindly for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Olympia Resort. Also, I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory services that you have mentioned. Each day, our team strives to exceed our guest's expectations, and it is with regret that we missed the mark during your stay. However, I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at Rick's Cafe & Club Indigo, with the food and the service. Your comments have all been forwarded to the correct personnel to ensure that they are corrected. Please feel free to contact me at any time to discuss your hotel bill or your stay in general further.

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was impressed with this hotel! My first stay was not long enough, so Im returning again for 3 days! It has everything- my room was very nice, and I had a outside patio, that included 2 lounge chairs. My view was of their own lake, with a fountian in the middle, lots of trees, sand volley ball court, horseshoes, outside pool with cabana that served drinks and food Huge grass picnic area with tables and barbeques. Inside the hotel is HUGE- inside pool, inside spa that includes 2 jacuzzis( 1 cooler, 1 hotter, sauna room. Also you can get numerous facials and massages( extra charge for those sevices). Also a indoor pool, game rooms and pool tables.2 bars and a restaurant ( very good) inside hotel also.Gift store and clothing store. TOO much to remember- but it was WONDERFUL!! Worth the little extra to a regular hotel.Pets allowed also- only $10 a night!! This place is located with its own private entrance to the hotel- secluded. GREAT for couples and families!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Karyn K,

Thank you kindly for sharing your recent experience at Olympia Resort! I am delighted to hear that you were able to find a getaway filled with great enchantment here, and that you are able to come back again! It is always a pleasure to be able to host accommodations for new and repeat guests, and we are always happy to provide complimentary spa access and excellent serives. If you wish to discuss your previous stay or your upcoming stay(s), please do not hesitate to contact me so that I am able to ensure your unmatched guest experiences during each stay!

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Recently stayed here for a wedding and was disappointed with the OUT DATED rooms. the weather was warm and our air conditioner in the room did not work. It was not cool in the room at all. would not recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear gpra1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Olympia Resort. I would first like to sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory challenges that you had unfortunately faced during your stay. I can assure you that we do not condone this type of atmosphere for our valued guests. I have forwarded your comments to the correct personnel to ensure that ALL heat & A/C works in each guest room. At this time, we have have been in an updating process which will continue until all of our guest rooms are completely remodeled. At this point, our guest rooms do have new textured paint, carpet, drapes, soft goods, and mattresses. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The building is decaying inside & out. Rather depressing. It could be much cleaner. If pets are allowed & the pet owners don't clean up after them, then the hotel staff should. Disgusting. It doesn't seems to be managed very well. Staff is not knowledgeable. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Beds are comfortable, but rooms need to be updated & walls are crumbling.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBlue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Restful setting outside of Milwaukee. The time of year was very pleasant. Everything was green and the resort is also set for winter sledding with a slight mountain and a chair lift. The pool at this resort is also grand and seems to be well maintained for summer visitors. The resort itself is a little dated, but the facilities appear to be clean and inviting. The front desk and lobby area are nice with vaulted ceilings and grand beams. The food services were good for a buffet and cook to order omelet service in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Some of the views are good and some are not so good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oconomowoc hotels
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
2.4 mi away
Inn at Pine Terrace
Inn at Pine Terrace
#1 of 1 in Oconomowoc
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olympia Hotel & Conference Center is located in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin between Milwaukee and Madison, and just minutes of I-94. Olympia Resort has become known as one of the Midwest's premier destinations for retreats, reunions, romantic getaways, weddings, meetings and conferences. Olympia is surrounded by recreational lakes, nature and bike trails, shopping, and an active community! Here at Olympia, you'll find a 17,000 sq. Ft. Spa and fitness center offering therapeutic whirlpool tubs, roman baths, saunas, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipment along with a menu of services offered by our certified therapists including massage, facials, body wraps, pedicures, manicures and more! We invite you to join us at Rick's Restaurant where we offer a daily breakfast buffet, Friday fish fry, Our onsite evening venue, Club Indigo, offers happy hour, daily drink specials, seasonal sports on the big screen, pool tables, darts, virtual golf simulator, seasonal comedy nights (April-October), Friday karaoke and a Saturday night DJ who is sure to get you out on the dance floor! We hope you'll consider a stay with us! Be sure to ask about our covered motorcycle parking (based on availability). Amenities are subject to change based on groups in-house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing