We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Ugh. Hotel was extremely out dated. Staff at front desk were minimally attentive. Breakfast selection was pathetic. Breakfast buffet was highly overpriced, as were drinks in the bar. The only bright spot was the very nice young man working in the bar. Our room had areas were the carpet was torn, lights were nearly sideways on the walk, ac barely worked, water stains on ceiling, odd smell in room as to too it all off the room appeared to has been painted by kids, as there was paint slopped on the ceiling. Over priced!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on the Olympia Resort. I would first like to apologize for the less than satisfactory challenges you faced while staying as our guest. It is certainly our main priority to exceed all guest's expectations, and it is unfortunate that we missed the mark during your most recent stay. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay further.


Yours In Service,


Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Olympia Resort is large on size, but outdated and showing its age. The peeling bathtub, older television, lack of hot tub all made for a less than ideal getaway. It did have a great amount of space for our larger group and the hotel bar was a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borglum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on the Olympia Resort. It is through feedback of our valued guests that we are best able to enhance our overall guest experiences. I have forwarded your comments to the correct managers to be corrected at once. Please feel free to contact me at any time if you would like to discuss your stay further.



Yours in Service,



Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This place is 40 to 50 years old and shows it. Wallpaper coming off main hallway walls, landscaping is very poor, Painted walls need, you guessed it, PAINT. Spa area is dirty, with whirlpool out of order, windows need washing, carpets need to be vacuumed, etc. etc. Basically this place needs much repair because it looks like maintenance is long overdue.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here try to get a third floor room, where it is less traveled and therefore cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbell289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear jbell289,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your review of Olympia Resort. It is through feedback of our valued guests that we are best able to enhance our accommodations. Please be assured that I have directed your comments to the correct personnel to ensure these challenges are corrected at once. At this time, we are in the process of updating several areas of the resort. This will include the O~Spa area, guest rooms, banquet spaces, and more. If you wish to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at this resort in July for a convention and again last night for the same reason. In July, one of the two elevators was not working for the hundreds of people there. We went to the restaurant for dinner. There were 3 other tables when we were seated. I had the buffet and my 2 companions ordered burgers and fries. An hour later still no food for them and several other people in the restaurant. The hostess was not helpful and we and several other people asked for the manager.I believe there were many meals comped that night. I at least had food since I chose the buffet. It was ok at best. Also very understaffed. I should mention we had the same problem at the restaurant last year. There also was no air conditioning in any of the main areas This being a very hot July. We later learned that lightning had struck the air conditioning unit but we were never told this during our stay. This trip was somewhat better. Although this trip, the room was the problem, outlet for coffee pot and blow dryer didn't work, one of the lights on the switch didn't work and one of the lights flickered constantly. Checking in at the front desk takes forever and the staff doesn't seem well informed. From what I've seen from the 3 times in 2 years we've stayed here,the managers and/or the owners need to step up and correct the problems. Whomever is cooking in the kitchen has obviously been allowed to continue there, he/she doesn't seem to be able to handle more than one order at a time.That and the under-staffing is definitely hurting their business.I know we won't return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcnur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This resort serves a good purpose! Our family was on our way to a wedding and stayed at the hotel as a pit stop on our way to Racine. The room had plenty of space, and was clean. The décor was a bit outdated, but is clean. The fish fry buffet was a great value, along with the morning breakfast buffet. The resort definitely has a dated feel, but serves a good purpose. One surprise was the great entertainment at the Club Indigo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Since I read that this resort had been updated I thought it would be better than it was. They have changed the bedding to be more modern but the carpet in the room was ripped and dirty. Bathrooms are still quite old too. Breakfast is good but on Monday there were only two waitresses on and the buffet was not great. We had to ask if we could order off the menu and then they brought it to us. The pools are great- the outdoor pool has music, nice atmosphere, drinks bars and lifeguards. I got a really good rate booking early so it was a good deal but I expected more from the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayexpert86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear holidayexpert86,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your review. It is through feedback of our valued guests that we are best able to enhance our guest's experiences. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed spending time at the outdoor pool area! It is a great summertime activity here. I have directed your comments regarding the guest room challenges to our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure they are corrected at once. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We are just finishing up our 4night stay at the Olympia Resort. What a disappointment! From the first night things were bad.

The room looks like kids painted it. Omg, a resort. Harley Davidson recommended it, they must not have been to the resort first.

We reported the disappointment with the manager the first night. They offered us a discount on the last night (because the rally ended Saturday) we continued our stay and on Friday morning we went to the buffet, what a mistake that was, the omlette person was so nasty, again we complained. The manager quickly took care of the situation. We were given comp breakfast and we won't return to the restaurant.

Please beware this is a 3star resort at best.

Room Tip: Look at the whole room before you chose to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie48061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Jamie48061,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your review. It is through the feedback of our valued guests that we are best able to provide thoughtful and meaningful stays for future guest. The challenges that you have mentioned have been directly to the correct personnel to ensure they are corrected. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at any time.

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
382 reviews
6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
4.1 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range: £68 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olympia Hotel & Conference Center is located in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin between Milwaukee and Madison, and just minutes of I-94. Olympia Resort has become known as one of the Midwest's premier destinations for retreats, reunions, romantic getaways, weddings, meetings and conferences. Olympia is surrounded by recreational lakes, nature and bike trails, shopping, and an active community! Here at Olympia, you'll find a 17,000 sq. Ft. Spa and fitness center offering therapeutic whirlpool tubs, roman baths, saunas, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipment along with a menu of services offered by our certified therapists including massage, facials, body wraps, pedicures, manicures and more! We invite you to join us at Rick's Restaurant where we offer a daily breakfast buffet, Friday fish fry, Our onsite evening venue, Club Indigo, offers happy hour, daily drink specials, seasonal sports on the big screen, pool tables, darts, virtual golf simulator, seasonal comedy nights (April-October), Friday karaoke and a Saturday night DJ who is sure to get you out on the dance floor! We hope you'll consider a stay with us! Be sure to ask about our covered motorcycle parking (based on availability). Amenities are subject to change based on groups in-house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing