We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed here for one night while in the area visiting friends. The hotel is in a great location-convenient to highway. The room was very clean and very spacious. The bed was so comfortable. We were not able to check in early, but it did seem that the hotel was busy with a wedding group. We found a Starbucks down the road (2 minutes), as well as a grocery store, and specialty food/wine/beer shop called Brennans. We were able to purchase food and prepare it in our kitchen rather than going out for dinner since the hotel provided everything we would possibly need. The breakfast had plenty of choices, and the coffee was really good and hot. Overall, it was a great place to stay-no negatives for us on this visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Spent a weekend at Staybridge with my wife and two girls--ages 12 and 14. The room was more comfortable than the typical hotel. Decent sized flat screen TV, full kitchen except the stove/oven, nice shower, comfortable bed. Nice perks are a nine-seat mini-theater the kids really liked and complimentary breakfast with eggs, bacon'sausage, potatoes, fruit, bagels, muffins, etc, waffle maker, coffee and juice. The pool was adequate and they had a couple of grills in the patio area. The fitness area was great and they offered free laundry service.

The location is midway between Milwaukee and Madison,which was convenient for us, as we spent one day in each city.

Overall, we were happy with our experience and will look for Staybridge when planning future travel to other destinations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Front desk person's favorite word was 'no'.
I asked him if there were any extra towels for the pool area...."No", then got a windy explanation about housekeeping, blah blah blah. Even though the pool was open until 10 p.m. -ish? Apparently you are out of luck if they run out of towels.
Then asked him if I could get one extra blanket "No, only one per room and there weren't any more in the entire hotel."....but then he looked after some pressure and what do you know. He found one. He said that I was "lucky".
Room keys didn't work the second night (of a three night stay).
Even though we had 'Do not disturb' on our door, housekeeping still came a knockin'...followed by our phone ringing by the front desk.
Room was clean. Liked the kitchen.
Sofa sleeper was lumpy and uncomfortable, but the main bed was nice.
Pool water was like 'bath' water - super warm..not good for swimming any laps, but kids liked it. Very small though.
Great washer/dryer - I did utilize that.
Breakfast was good. Could make your own fresh Belgian waffles. Also had omlettes, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal. Only problem was that it was so packed there wasn't a place to sit and eat. Floor was filthy...probably doesn't get cleaned often.
Convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingmom3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is the second time I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Oconomowoc. It is a very well maintained, clean and comfortable property. The staff has always been professional and helpful. My last stay was not up to expectations, but it was the situation, not the hotel. They were sold out and had at least one large wedding party. I had to wait for my room to become available after check-in. I was assigned a different room than what I had reserved. It was noisy until close to midnight. On the positive side, the room was clean and well appointed. They provide a very nice hot breakfast. The situation was handled very well and the impact of guests behavior was minimized. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Check ahead with the hotel to assure the accuracy of your reservation. They take guest satisfaction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I'm trying to come up with a negative for this hotel and the only thing I can think of is that my key card didn't work. The Staff quickly corrected. Great and clean room. Friendly service and all the "extras" (e.g., Sundowner reception; breakfast; etc.) will make me stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandLHospitality, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear rdavidc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and positive review of Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West in Oconomowoc. We value your business and look forward to hosting your stay again soon.

Sincerely, Erin Ruppenthal, S&L Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

While visiting the Milwaukee area, we have a new place to stay!! It is a perfect location. Right off of the freeway and five minutes from restaraunts and grocery stores.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mominzona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Came into town to visit an ailing relative in a hospital across the street. The room is spacious and is equipped with a kitchenette. Very clean and still feels brand new. The staff has been very helpful. It has a nice size indoor pool. Theater room in the lobby area is a nice touch.
Would recommend to anyone traveling to this area for any extended amount of time. It's nice to be able to do some cooking away from home if you don't want to eat out every meal.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveJoyfulLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc

Address: 1141 Blue Ribbon Dr, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-8676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range: £75 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc (At Pabst Farms) where each suite is designed so travelers feel more comfortable than ever. The studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchenettes complete with all the cooking supplies you will need, along with separate living and work areas, a spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, and television. Your in-room work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet Access, two phones with direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail and ample closet space. Public space include a library with full business center, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center and outdoor courtyard with a putting green. We also offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet and mid-week evening Sundowner Receptions. Offering the convenience of a home away from home our guest can enjoy our Just Like Home theatre room to catch a game or watch a movie. Nearby Businesses: Aurora Medical Center, Roger s Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Hospital, WI Harley Davidson, Silgan Containers Corporation, Target Distribution, Roundy s Distribution, St John s NW Military Academy, GE Healthcare. Nearby Attractions: Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Milwaukee Zoo, Pabst Mansion, Glacial Drumlin Trail, State Fair Park, Olympia Ski Hill, Village Square Shopping Center at Pabst Farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing