We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Always a good clean place to stay. Love the suite atmosphere. When My wife and I argue she can sleep on the couch. (yeh, right). Thought we got boned a little on price because of the Harley event taking place. But we agreed to the cost so we're even.

Room Tip: Right across the street form a great Harley Davidson dealership if you're into that. We are and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodfoodwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Goodfoodwatcher,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here twice during the summer of 2013 while we were house hunting in the area. Each time we stayed a week and can highly recommend the hotel. The staff is probably the friendliest we've every had. The one-bedroom suite we had was clean, comfortable, and well equipped for us to prepare simple meals. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit and more options than the usual mystery eggs and potatoes. Three nights a week the hotel offered a light supper (burgers, pizza, brats, etc.) plus free beer and wine that saved us a lot a money. We also appreciated the free laundry facilities. This hotel obviously pays a lot of attention to good customer service and has earned out return business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Visiting Oconomowoc for a week this is the place to be. We had a two bedroom / two bathroom suite including a full kitchen and decorated living room. The living room as well as the bedrooms had large tv sets. Bathrooms were clean. The breakfast is good. And every day there is a complimentary late afternoon snack. By the way this mostly sufficient for your dinner. They start up the barbecue, or make Italian or Mexican food specials. Very good staff, Friendly and always available. The fitness is sufficient to keep your condition in pace.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Making reservations by phone was fast, efficient and friendly, as was check-in. Our two-bedroom, two-bath suite was lovely--clean and comfortable for the five of us. Also, it was well equipped with all kitchen essentials including wine glasses, coffee, tea, popcorn. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels, Laundry area where we had to dry some clothes was also clean and well maintained. The entire facility was clean, clean, clean. The pool area and hot tub were right across from us and they were well maintained. We were told that wedding guests were staying there that night so we expected to hear them when they arrived after the wedding. We heard nothing! In fact, if one in our group hadn't seen the bus arrive, we would never had known so many people came through at night. The hallways and rooms were very quiet. There was a small movie theater with about a dozen comfortable recliners which we thought was very cool. Also, a computer room which had shelves of board games you could play. Breakfast was one of the best. Hot included omelets with fixins, bacon, make your own waffles, an oatmeal bar. Cold had muffins, fruit, cereals, yogurt, cottage cheese. The list goes on. The staff was very friendly and informative, particularly Heidi and Lindsay, always smiling and willing to help with our endless questions about restaurants, etc. This is the place to stay in the Oconomowoc area, in fact it's one of the best anywhere!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank kmshas828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. I'm never disappointed with Staybridge and this property was no exception. Nice big room. Full size fridge. Convenience items available for purchase in lobby. It appears to be a fairly new property which is always nice. Breakfast was a nice selection of hot and cold items served with proper tableware.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Clean, convenient to I94, courteous staff. Do keep in mind that this is caters to extended stays, so you don't get beds made, fresh linens, or trash emptied daily. However, if you need or want anything in between the cleaning schedule, they are happy to accommodate. Breakfast options are good - both hot and cold - something for everyone. Breakfast area is clean and spacious. Weekends can be a bit hectic and the staff had trouble keeping up with food and utensil needs. Food is served (tacos for example) Tuesday - Thursday nights along with complimentary wine and beer. We were not there for those nights, but nice to know it can be an option for future stays. One negative was there is only one elevator and we had to wait more than a few minutes at times. Full kitchen is nice for being able to prepare your own meals if/when wanting to do so

Room Tip: Get one on the 3rd floor if you can in order to avoid noise from upstairs. OR, since there is only o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbncgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked this hotel to attend a wedding near by and it worked out great. The staff is very friendly and helped out whenever asked. The hotel is fairly new and good condition. The rooms are well lite and the kitchen is great when you are staying several days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishandski60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc

Address: 1141 Blue Ribbon Dr, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-8676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range: £75 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc (At Pabst Farms) where each suite is designed so travelers feel more comfortable than ever. The studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchenettes complete with all the cooking supplies you will need, along with separate living and work areas, a spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, and television. Your in-room work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet Access, two phones with direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail and ample closet space. Public space include a library with full business center, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center and outdoor courtyard with a putting green. We also offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet and mid-week evening Sundowner Receptions. Offering the convenience of a home away from home our guest can enjoy our Just Like Home theatre room to catch a game or watch a movie. Nearby Businesses: Aurora Medical Center, Roger s Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Hospital, WI Harley Davidson, Silgan Containers Corporation, Target Distribution, Roundy s Distribution, St John s NW Military Academy, GE Healthcare. Nearby Attractions: Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Milwaukee Zoo, Pabst Mansion, Glacial Drumlin Trail, State Fair Park, Olympia Ski Hill, Village Square Shopping Center at Pabst Farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing