We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“106th Annual Dinner Celebration”

The Lakeside Supper Club & Lounge
Ranked #39 of 84 Restaurants in Oconomowoc
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A New Spin on the Retro Supper Club.
Greendale, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“106th Annual Dinner Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Burke's Lakeside proved to be a wonderful venue to host our annual get-together of about 50 people. The food tasted great and the portions were huge. The staff, chefs and servers were very friendly, helpful and accomodating. We were set up in the party room and everything looked great. We were lucky enough to enjoy the live band in the evening and have cocktails for the remainder of the evening. I would host another event here again! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    52
    29
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We went on Valentine's and were able to get in only because it was before 5 p.m. Seems like a favorite in the area. We drove about 30 minutes but worth the view of the lake and the sunset. Got the grilled veggie and hummus app. Good. Steaks were good. Dessert was a brownie and ice cream combo I think. Can't go wrong there. Had a romantic dinner with wine for about $100 on Valentine's (before tip).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank PAL2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ixonia
2 reviews
“Wedding party without the bride and groom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My son and his bride got married in Seoul, South Korea. Since we were unable to make the trip, we had a celebration of our own at Burkes. We had a great meal and enjoyed a beautiful view of the lake. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We love dining at your restaurant, but the Easter Brunch was not very good. The seating we had was at 2:00pm. The food was not very hot, some of the foods were gone or not being replenished and the selection was not what we had expected. There was no beef or fish choices, no mashed potatoes when we were there, as well as little or no fruit to speak of.

The upside was that we had two of your wait staff that were wonderful! Katy and Bridgette...

we will dine at Burke's again, but not for any holiday brunches or dinners.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
“great location for family gathering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We utilized the party room at Burke's for my grandma's 90th birthday party. The management was very easy to work with and accommodating to all of our requests. They maintained good correspondence throughout and everything went off without a hitch. The food was excellent, servers prompt and attentive and all in attendance had a great time. Would highly recommend it for anyone looking to book an event in the lake county area.

As for price point- they were far superior in terms of options and flexibility to any of the other options we priced out in the immediate area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lakeside Supper Club & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Lakeside Supper Club & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing