We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The best place to stay in the area. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The location is convenient. The staff was helpful. I recommend the Garden Inn as a best value for both business and family trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

The manager Cody and his entire staff made our stay so enjoyable. The property was close to shopping, restaurants, banks, pharmacy and theaters. The entire area around the hotel is very modern and upbeat. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 122lindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Pros: they had 2 handicap rooms available with roll-in showers. Comfortable beds, easy check-in / check-out, rooms were clean. Weight room and pool area were clean. Staff was friendly.
Cons: higher price point. Room doors are very heavy to get in/out with a wheelchair.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I can't believe the Hilton name is associated with this hotel. I stay at this hotel often only because my company has a corporate rate with them. On a recent visit, I changed rooms twice. The first room had a blood/wine stain on the mattress that looked as though someone had blown their brains out right there. How housekeeping could've missed this is beyond me. The manager was very apologetic and professional & immediately switched me to another room on the same floor. That room had a huge brown stain right in the middle of the comforter. I'm hoping it was spilled coffee but who knows? Again, this housekeeping staff must be sight-impaired. Another trip to the front desk resulted in the manager getting involved. He graciously offered me a bottle of wine from the bar & had the guy from the front desk come up to the next room to ensure it was acceptable. That's pretty much all it was. The bed skirt looked as though it had been dragged through the mud and the bed itself was like sleeping in a hammock. The bedding in all of the rooms I've stayed in is dated, frayed & disgusting. I've seen sweaty-head marks on the obviously unwashed pillow cases. The towels are crusty and the bathrooms are hardly touched by the housekeeping staff. There is consistently hair in the shower and on the floor. The front desk people are very nice and professional but they must tire of all the complaints about this slum-tel. The Hilton points aren't worth the creepy crawlies I get when I stay here. This place should be a Super 8, not a Hilton. From now on I'll stay at The Staybridge Suites across the highway. Same owner/mgmt here btw. WAAAY nicer place & good breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salestraveler555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is close to one of our offices so we use it all the time for travel. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. One disadvantage that Hilton has no control over is that there are not a lot of choices for food in the area. This area has grown in the last few years so it is getting better but you are kind of in the middle of nowhere out there in Oconomowoc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lee A. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a block of rooms reserved for a family wedding in Oconomowoc WI. Location was only 10 minutes from reception hall. Easy access. My mother who turned 83 Friday night was given a candle in her dessert and we sang. Easy access for elderly in handicap room. The staff was outstanding with greetings, friendliness, & going beyond with creating gluten-free food for dinner Friday night. Highly recommend this Hilton! Thank you staff for all you do.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel was nestled right off I-94 highway, easy to find and good for 1-3 night stay. We stayed there for a quick breather and short drive from Milwaukee (where we live). My husband and I took some time away (Valentine's weekend) and it was nice to relax on a Friday night, enjoy a decent fish fry and meet new people. The room was spacious, clean and fresh. The only drawback was our mattress had a huge dent in right side. He said it was the best bed he had ever slept in. I disagreed because I literally sunk in that one spot. (:. After he went on my side of the bed, he understood my disappointment. Overall, everything was very nice.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite, which was an open living room, TV, microwave, keurig coffee, refrigerator...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pricelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
3.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
9.8 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Address: 1443 Pabst Farms Cir, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range: £71 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc offers a clean room and amenities for your comfort during your visit to Oconomowoc, Wisconsin. The Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc is located for easy access to Milwaukee and Madison. Each Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc hotel room offers free high-speed internet, a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc
Hilton Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing