We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riverview Inn & Suites of Oconto
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oconto
Watertown, WI
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a good price”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Overall it is a nice hotel. Staff was very helpful in giving us information on places to eat. The pool and hot tub area was nice and clean. The room was very clean. Beds were just a little on the hard side. Hallway was well lit. Card keys didn't always activate the side doors as it took several times before it would release the latch. Room door handle also was a little sticky and had to be pushed down pretty hard to open. Hotel is easy to get too and is very close to several nice restaurants. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watertown_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
3
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mancos, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Riverview is a good basic motel - no frills but the rooms were large and comfortable. The motel was quiet and the staff pleasant. There was no breakfast so that was a little inconvenient but there was a market and fast food nearby. The king bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Although there are train tracks nearby we did not hear a train. There is no staff on duty after 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradocowgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel have excellent customer service, the rooms were clean well organized. Free WiFi and it's fast. The swimming pool is very inviting. I was there on business and people in the town were very friendly. They have great food in the town as well. I would recommend stay there when in town.

Room Tip: Have a AAA and get a good rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, IL
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed here on the way from Chicago to the UP. We were given a room in the newer building, pictured on inn's website, which is in front of the original building. The hotel was fully booked and the pool area was busy, but everyone looked pleased with it (we took a pass). The website mentioned free breakfast, but when we booked on-line the confirmation said breakfast not included. As of August, the continental breakfast was no longer being offered. At $84/night we didn't much care, as there is a McDonald's and other offerings just around the corner. A local coffee shop (=diner) also offers a discount to guests. The desk staff person was a little swamped when we checked in, but she did a good job of juggling tasks. The room and bedding were clean, adequate, and met our expectations for the price point. The hotel was a bit noisy due to all the families (high season), but not unusually so.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retro1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years but the first time since the name change. I have no complaints about this hotel.

The hotel is clean, rooms are standard size, wi-fi worked very well, nice pool/hot tub area, friendly staff and continental breakfast with all the standard fare. I was a little leary looking at the beds, they appeared to be swayed in the middle and felt rather hard for my taste but sleep wasn't as bad I as I anticipated. We did not have any problems with toilets flushing, or shower water pressure etc.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wheresdaapplebzdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewaskum, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Reserved a king bed non-smoking, got a queen double non-smoking. No offer of discount, upgrade, or anything. Had comfirmed reservation for almost 2 months, since it was a Saturday night, was given a card with the manager's number to call on Monday. She said, sorry, but you did have a room.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neonron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Clean, modern, well kept motel at a reasonable rate but the low flow features in the bathroom were absurd. Took 2 or 3 flushes to clear a toilet. Not enough water out of the shower to rinse the soap off properly. Front desk said it was part of new, green initiative in the hotel renovation. Ocono is not in any sort of rain shadow and drought conditions were not in effect. One expects a few basics from a motel stay; clean quiet room, comfortable bed with fresh linen, basic cable TV and a decent shower in the morning. This place can NOT deliver that.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oconto hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconto
17.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
22.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
20.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
81 reviews
23.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
19.0 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Inn & Suites of Oconto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Inn & Suites of Oconto

Property: Riverview Inn & Suites of Oconto
Address: 600 Brazeau Ave, Oconto, WI 54153-1946 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oconto)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconto
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oconto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverview Inn & Suites of Oconto 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Riverview Inn & Suites of Oconto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Inn And Suites Of Oconto
Riverview Inn & Suites Of Oconto Hotel Oconto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing