We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what it used to be.”
Review of The Brothers Three

The Brothers Three
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Oconto
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

After not visiting this establishment for close to 15 years, we were excited to see any new changes to the food and facilities. The menu lacked some of our old favorites like the salad with steak and peppercorn dressing. Waitstaff was Ok.Building looks like nothing has been repaired or updated for many years. Probably will not return there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigreddog561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green bay
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The waitress we had was the best! Older lady with short hair. They have very good food! Menu has a a lot of good choices. I love the pizza, cheese soup and ground chuck dinner. All the meals are GOOD!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank eternity666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peshtigo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SUPER Pizza!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Best thin crust pizza around, nice salad bar, great service and location. If you are feeling pizza, give this a try, you won't be disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trish4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Unpretentious place with good pub food”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Famous for their pizzas, the Brothers Three offers a much more varied menu and prompt service. My favorite is the shrimp basket, which I've been ordering for 18 years now and it's barely gone up in price: Popcorn shrimp, fries and coleslaw for only $5.99. The taco salad is also excellent. But most people come here for the pizza, and it is one of those places that brings in families, especially when children have returned home from college or careers elsewhere. The ambience is pure 1978, but that's part of the charm. It's especially pleasant to go there when Mike is on duty. He's very cordial.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MimiJWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, WI
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Customer Service could use some overhauling”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had dinner here on a recommendation. After being told we could sit anywhere we sat for 10 minutes without anyone coming by. I got up and grabbed a coulple menus. A group of ladies came in and were sitting next to us. They immediately got a waitress who brought water and menus and took their order. After 15 minutes of not being acknowledges, we went to the bar area and the bartender took care of us. We had bread sticks and pizza. I'd have to say the pizza was ok, not great though. If you go here, go to the bar instead of the restaurant if you want faster service. But we probably will not be stopping here again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Watertown_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Brothers Three? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing