We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you would expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here during the state Track and Field Championship in early June. All hotels were booked and the only reason we got one was because of a cancellation. We had an odd suite with a whirlpool right in the room. It was way over-priced. I think we paid $238 or something crazy! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was fine and included. We didn't use the pool. The hotel is on the interstate and our room was on the busy part of the parking lot but we still slept well and the noise didn't bother us so they must have pretty good soundproofing. Ate a really great meal at the Mexican restaurant across the parking lot--manny's I think!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed while on a college visit. Staff very knowledgeable about the area, friendly, and helpful. Slept well, had a great breakfast, and will return in the fall for freshman orientation! This will be our place to stay when visiting our daughter!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds were cozy. Slept great. Pool and breakfast was good. Very handy- right off the highway. Restaurant next door and many in the area. Very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougLucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Wonderful hotel with very helpful staff. Awesome breakfast and coffee! Very clean and wonderful beds. Snack bags to go! Cannot say enough good things about this hotel!, jacuzzi and pool available. Again.... Very clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinak613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Would stay there again! only complaint was the free breakfast didn't have any type of meat. Rooms were modern and updated, hotel interior was also modern and up to date. Everything was smooth and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jedidiah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Have stayed here multiple times over the past few years, and each time there are noticeable upgrades in the property and furnishings. The hotel is absolutely clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable with great beds and pillows, and the bathroom features excellent lighting and a high vanity for ease of use. The breakfast is the standard Hampton Inn fare, but provides enough variety to suit most everyone--there were even fresh hot, sticky buns during our stay. The workout room is smaller than some walk-in closets, and consists of a treadmill, an elliptical, and a recumbent bike. The property also has an indoor pool and a guest laundry room. Next door are two restaurants--Manny's Mexican and an Outback Steakhouse--both of which are a simple walk from door to door. We will definitely return to this hotel when we are back in the Lacrosse area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 298DickZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I love hotels that are like this one. Our stay here couldnt have been better. The check-in was super fast and easy. VERY friendly staff! The room itself was as clean as any I have ever been in. The maid even had left a few notes in the room which really was nice. It showed us that people DO care about what they do!

If staying in this area I would put this place at the top of the list!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Address: 308 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: £96 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing