We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Best in room Jacuzzi hot tub ever! Oscar at front desk was so professional & helpful. Pool, grounds, room...wonderful. we will revisit this location. Manny's Restaurant across the street is a wonderful discovery!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabarley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    127
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
164
114
27
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ironwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Nice place - close to LaCrosse just off highway. Very clean - nice breakfast - great coffee. A few restaurants in walking distance. Highly recomment Manny's Cocina for upscale Mexican & margaritas (just across the parking lot.)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls,SD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife was in LaCrosse for an allergy appt. and the special consideration given for health by the housekeeping staff was outstanding. This facility is top notch. We received a phone call prior to our visit to confirm allergy accommodations were in place. That was greatly appreciated. The whole staff is very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Lobby and breakfast area décor very inviting, friendly staff. Extensive breakfast items, coffee available all day/evening. Modern rooms, comfortable beds/pillows, frig/microwave in all rooms, clean and modern bathroom. Pool and whirlpool very clean. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of August. Our room was mostly clean (I'm picky about the bathroom and there were hairs in the tub and othe floor) but besides that very nice. We also had a first floor room and there were these spotlights outside the windows that were really bright so it kept me from sleeping very well. So if you like it dark, try to not get a room over there on the first floor! And we thought the pool was on the cold side. Regardless, everyone on staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive. We'll be back when are in the area again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the spotlights outside the windows if you prefer a dark room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FootballFangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times in the last few years and we appreciate the consistant value this property affords us. The staff is extremely friendly and willing do what ever is necessary to make our stay a good experience. The rooms tend to smell a little too strong of floral (rose), but a minor criticism.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean hotel. Staff was friendly excpet for late night desk attendant who seemed a little miffed when we called for a roll away. Nice pool area, small work out center. Breakfast was crowded but the staff kept up and remained friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timm1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
5.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Property: Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Address: 308 Hampton Court, Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing