We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a room with the Jetted tub and the sofa bed There was also a shower in a seperate bathroom.The room was serviced every day. The breakfast was very good. We did not use room service to order food but there is a Out Back steak house next door. the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

The staff does an excellent job of making you feel at home. The breakfasts are very good. They have popcorn available Monday thru Thursday. The staff greets you when you enter and when you leave and are available to answer any questions and give directions..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a very clean and very well-run hotel. But, I especially appreciate the wonderful staff. I stay there several times a year when visiting my daughter and family. My husband and I stayed there, too, but he passed away last year. It's sometimes sad for me to go there without him, but the staff are so kind and friendly that I feel OK about it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a nice place, a bit pricey but nicer than where we usually stay. Good location, easy access to all we did over the weekend (hockey tournament in town) Close to restaurants, shops. Staff were helpful, breakfast items were particularly good (omelettes? yum!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 434shelleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spent one night after visiting UW-L. Friendly staff at the front desk. I had a very large room. It was very clean & well maintained. The breakfast bar had a large variety, including a large waffle-maker that made nice sized waffles. Breakfast was good & the breakfast staff was on top of everything. EZ-on/off to freeway. Enjoyed my stay & would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustVisiting958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our family stayed at this Hampton this weekend for graduation and everyone was very pleased. Nice, comfortable rooms with enough fluffy towels. Friendly and helpful front desk. Great breakfast that had something for all ages. A plus were the two restaurants within walking and the Walmart down the street and ,not to be missed, Woodman's across the highway. Thanks for a memorable stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreverpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very friendly staff from Manager to even talking with pool maintence man, desk staff, house keeping and breakfast severer. All were polite and helpful in every way. They even provided to go bags with morning breakfast for those who had to leave for business appointments. During my stay I had free use of lobby internet computers with no waiting and the guest laundry as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Address: 308 Hampton Ct, Onalaska, WI 54650-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range: £74 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing