We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Certificate of Excellence
appleton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best Hotel in Town”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Great stay with extraordinary rooms. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet. Internet is fast. Staff is helpful and friendly and breakfast is very good. Everyone there is always trying to make your stay perfect and in my case, they did. Stay here and relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Steven, Thank you for your review, I am glad you liked our convenient location and hotel team. We continually strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    127
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
163
114
27
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedarburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Visiting the University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse was a wonderful experience due to the outstanding service we experience at the Hampton Inn in LaCrosse Wisconsin. We have stayed at this hotel on several other occasions and always comment on how friendly the staff is and how clean the hotel is despite being near a collage campus. The other choices in LaCrosse are not near as nice as the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steel-Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn this past lweekend when we visited the Lacrosse area to see both of our kids in college. We had a very good experience and decided to make this our "go to" location in Lacrosse. The hotel was very clean, our room was nice with a very comfortable bed and nice desk to work at. We were also very impressed with the complimentary continental breakfast which was definately above average.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and the experience was very good. We asked for a room away from the Interstate on the top floor and it was quiet. The hotel was full that night, but the staff did a nice job taking care of business. The woman that worked the breakfast area had her hands full keeping up, but she did stay ahead of the demand...............although it was close at times.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hampton Inn Onalaska was all that you would hope for in a hotel, and more. They especially emphasized cleanliness and sensitivity to allergies. They provided the best complimentary hotel breakfast that I have ever had.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ferris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was very nice for family vacation. It was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. My kids loved the pool, which was in very nice shape. The complementary breakfast was nice with a variety of offerings and was very convenient in the morning with young kids to feed. I would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caleb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Check in was very nice, hotel was very nice, staff was verry helpful, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was ok, it was like being at home when you are not, relaxed atmospher, parking was ample, restrants were close by, hotel was quiet

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
3.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
5.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
5.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 20 in La Crosse
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska

Property: Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
Address: 308 Hampton Court, Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Onalaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn La Crosse/Onalaska located only 4 miles from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Other attractions include the Black River wetlands and businesses such as APAC, Midwest Security Insurance and Sagebrush. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Hampton Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Hampton Inn
Lacrosse Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing